Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2017-09-19 Name: warren E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"These guys were top notch. Fast, safe, and fantastic workers. Highly recommend. Excellent stuff, guys. Thank you. Warren Kole" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-17 Name: Joshua E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was extremely fast and professional, and the movers had flexibility when we were adding last minute items to boxes." Overall Score:9/10


2017-09-15 Name: Liz E-Mail: liz.fe.malarkeyATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Your team was wonderful! They were friendly, helpful and moved fast. 10/10 would use again. THANK YOU!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-14 Name: Estefania E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and his team are great! Efficient, kind, and professional" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-09 Name: Alison E-Mail: alisondwadeATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went so well. The team was polite, quick, and effective! I will highly recommend to anyone I know that is looking for movers." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-09 Name: Charlotte E-Mail: ccurryoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This is the second time I have used Get There (last time I moved was around four years ago) and once again, I have zero complaints. The movers showed up on time and were very courteous and friendly. They completed the move in under the scheduled time, and made everything seamless for me. I would definitely use Get There next time I move (though hopefully that is far in the future -- I love my current space)!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-08 Name: Erica E-Mail: ewayneATbu.edu (Driver: Ben)
"Moving was quick and painless! The Get There Moving team was extremely accommodating and nothing short of fantastic during the whole process!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-08 Name: Leslie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Really happy with how clean and quickly the guys worked. Will keep in mind for my next move in few months." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-08 Name: Lilly-Marie E-Mail: lillymarieATivyexec.com (Driver: Zach)
"Usually moving is hugely stressful, but believe it or not, my last week's experience was a delight. This is the forth time I have worked with this company, and i'm happy to say that this move, like the previous three, was as smooth as you can imagine. zach and his team went above and beyond to ensure that when they left, all was as well-organized and in place as possible. they never stoppd working for even a moment, but managed to be friendly and to ask questions at the same time. the company website describes them as both compitent and good communicators, and truer words were never spoken." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-07 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was wonderful. He was probably the best mover I have worked with and was incredibly helpful. We finished the job quickly and everything was safe in the apartment with no problem. The only issue was trying to find parking but that's just New York. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-06 Name: Andrew E-Mail: drew.kabbesATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Awesome. All the movers were great and super helpful. On time, nothing broken, really nice guys." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-05 Name: Christopher E-Mail: cdgkearnsATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and his team were great! They were fast, friendly, and super efficient. I would definitely recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-05 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"This is my third time moving with Get There. They are always professional and personable and do a great job! Chris and Brendan made it so easy and finished my move in 2 hours. I highly reccomend them!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-02 Name: Caroline E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Best and smoothest move I have ever experienced in my life. I am so grateful to you guys and have equally sung your praises on Yelp. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-30 Name: Stephen E-Mail: stkaliskiATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Outstanding! 2nd time working with you guys and will be calling/referring others again." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-29 Name: Tammy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Just outstanding -- friendly duo, efficient, total pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Get There Moving to my friends. Thank you again." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-28 Name: Margo E-Mail: mkinnebATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Great service and price! Will recommend to friends and would use them again. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-08-26 Name: Morgan E-Mail: morganbegyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"It went great, super efficient and fast. Took all the stress out of a stressful situation! Amazing job. Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-26 Name: Mercedes E-Mail: mercedes.golipATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"I have only positive things to say. Wesley and his team were great, and did above and beyond to get everything done as fast as possible with extreme care. I will definitely hire you again in the future and recommend you to friends. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-26 Name: Deanna E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move was great! Chris was awesome, so were Cory and Jillian. They even went the extra mile when our couch wasn't fitting up the stairs. They took the legs off and tried again. If we ever have to move again, I'm calling them!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-25 Name: Parie E-Mail: parieATmac.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was excellent. He was extremely responsive and communicative. Thank yoU!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-25 Name: Peter E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-23 Name: Nabil E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"I was great. They were on time, friendly, careful with the furniture, and worked expediently. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-08-23 Name: Esther E-Mail: ejwidlanskiATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"All the guys were great! So efficient, professional and kind. They made the whole process easy and pleasant. Will hire again for my next move and unreservedly recommend to friends!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-22 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: kychung129ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went really great! Travis, Emmett and Sean were a great team. They even helped me decide where to place things. They were efficient and couldn't have asked for anything more, really. Thank you for a great moving experience! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-21 Name: Susan E-Mail: susanobarnesATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"It went very smoothly. Excellent on all counts." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-19 Name: Felicia E-Mail: felicia.kotsamidisATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Excellent. Great guys and did a fantastic job. Not only did they come early but they were very nice and finished the job quickly. I would define use them again in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-18 Name: James E-Mail: jamesbruffeeATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It went phenomenally. The crew was super capable, super personable and polite and communicative, they were on time, and they did the job quickly. Caitlin and I were extremely pleased. Thank you. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-18 Name: Megan E-Mail: mns389ATnyu.edu (Driver: Ben)
"The move with Ben went very smoothly. They were very helpful and friendly and door-to-door it only took 2 hours. I will be recommending your services in the future for sure!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-17 Name: MaryLynne E-Mail: marylynne.drexlerATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Great!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-17 Name: Prashant E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was a wonderful move. The GetThereMoving team was so good and so well planned that the movement got completed on time. I would recommend everyone to opt this team for your movement activity." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-16 Name: Cindy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and Corey did a fantastic job for us. They were on time, and very quick to start once they arrived. They are professional but also easy to talk to. They are knowledgable of the job and things to note. They arranged our storage area very well. We are very happy with their service and would love to work with them again next time! Thank you all for making the entire process so smooth. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-16 Name: Craig E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was quick and the movers were polite. They listened to all of my requests. Sometimes they would grab things and move them a bit rougher than I'd like and also they would get a lot of sweat on my stuff, which I did not appreciate. They also took a mysteriously long time to get from my first apartment to the second, which was frustrating because I was billed for that time. Otherwise, the move went well." Overall Score:7/10


2017-08-15 Name: Nakul E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Everything went very smoothly. The movers were there on time and were very efficient and courteous. Will definitely choose 'get there moving' again!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-08 Name: Hans E-Mail: havingfun252ATaol.com (Driver: Wesley)
"This is the third time we used Get There Moving. They are excellent! Extremely efficient, easy to work with, professional and polite movers. The move from Midtown East to Brooklyn Heights took only three hours. Price was reasonable.....overall a very good value and service. Will use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-07 Name: Meredith E-Mail: em.mullenATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"super fast, efficient and friendly guys! they made the experience a pleasure. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-06 Name: Geoff E-Mail: ggaunayATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Second time we used Get There and again had great service! Wes and his colleagues had us out of our apartment in Queens in less than an hour and couldn't have been nicer. They made our move to PA with a newborn so easy. Though we don't plan on moving again anytime soon, I'd obviously recommend their services to anyone who is!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-05 Name: Dan E-Mail: danny.herreroATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2017-08-04 Name: Miles E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris is the best guy around! So quick, strong, helpful and charasmatic. Really polite and great at his job. My move was really smooth and I had nothing to worry about they took care of everything! Would aboseltely recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-01 Name: Brian E-Mail: brianjstokesATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went very well. Travis, Malik and Emmet were very efficient and thorough. I worked with them and we finished up in exactly three hours. Couldn't have asked for a better team to help my wife and I through our move." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-31 Name: Peter E-Mail: peterloringATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"It went great. You all were a tremendous help" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-31 Name: Kristen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move went great. Second time using Get There and no issues whatsoever. Thanks for making this the smoothest part of our moving process." Overall Score:9/10


2017-07-29 Name: Phil E-Mail: phil.jones3ATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"Get There Moving was fast, friendly and professional. My movers, Ben and Alex were excellent and they made quick work of my move. I highly recommend using Get There Moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-28 Name: Kate E-Mail: kate.dopazoATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"Excellent! Great guys, really appreciate the help. Will definitely use their services again!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-27 Name: Renee E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went extremely well - the guys were great, quick, on time, friendly. I can say I would 100% recommend get there to any friend moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-26 Name: Althea E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-25 Name: Harumi E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis was great, very efficient, careful and accommodating. It was unfortunate that the floor lamp was delivered broken. I would recommend your company to friends and co-workers. " Overall Score:7/10


2017-07-24 Name: KATIE E-Mail: consamusATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley was friendly, efficient, and provided great quality service for our longhaul move from Queens to Minneapolis. All of our items arrived on time and in good condition, and our two movers couldn't have been more personable. Even after they got stuck in stopped traffic on the highway, adding hours onto their expected driving time, they still arrived positive, friendly, and miraculously on time the next day. They even towed our car for us! Thanks for turning what seemed like an insurmountable hurdle into a breeze." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-22 Name: Mia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went well! It was very efficient and everyone was friendly. Nothing was damaged and it was clear they had experience." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-22 Name: Kat E-Mail: laskowkATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great! The three movers were very quick, friendly and took great care of my things. I appreciate the care they took to wrap anything that could be scratched or damaged. Would definitely use Get There again in the future — great service and a fair price. Thanks! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-21 Name: Laura E-Mail: lpaik922ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"This move went wonderfully. The movers were professional and amiable, and everything went as quickly and smoothly as I could possibly imagine. All of my belongings were well-protected and have arrived in fine condition. This was an all-around great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-20 Name: Travis E-Mail: travismoore0104ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"GREAT! They were all fantastic. I think the other guys were Julian and Jose and when I move again I want the same threesome...if they're all still around. Very awesome group to move with!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-17 Name: Nezahat E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"They were really attentive and helpful. Finished on time. Good guys though i cried internally when my couch cushions were drag ged on the floor a bit when bringing them up so please offer an option for wrapping those too im happy to pay the 8 bucks. Overall good intentioned guys who asked specifics, listened to me. This eas my 3rd time with you guys, recommended to many friends over years." Overall Score:9/10


2017-07-16 Name: mei E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-15 Name: Marshall E-Mail: mkuresmanATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The guys were great. On time and friendly. I'm very happy with the service and would definitely use you guys again. I've already recommended you guys to a few friends." Overall Score:9/10


2017-07-15 Name: Chris E-Mail: ckurpiewATprinceton.edu (Driver: Wesley)
"We can't say enough wonderful things about Wes and his team! The team arrived right on time (a little early even!) and moved all of our belongings with incredible efficiency. The entire team was prompt and courteous while also being a joy to work with. You won't find a better more qualified team in the area!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-14 Name: Julia E-Mail: smith.julia.carolineATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were friendly, efficient, polite and so ridiculously fast. Travis came right on time and was in and out of the apartment (even while it was pouring) in no time. They made a possibly very stressful day a breeze and I will recommend Travis and your service to anyone who is thinking about moving. Thank you so much for the seamless moving from start to finish! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-11 Name: Gillian E-Mail: gillian.graham87ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This was by far the easiest move we've ever done. Zach and the team were so friendly, professional and quick, and everything was moved safely and carefully. Thank you so much!! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-11 Name: Violeta E-Mail: violeta.ashbyATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"These guys are the real deal. I was nervous about a move with a newborn and 4 year old. We have moved many times with different moving companies, but Wes and his team of kind, courteous and funny guys were, by far, the best we have ever dealt with. They put up with my multiple emails and phone calls, delivered boxes the weekend before at the last minute, and reassured me that all would be fine. They arrived on time and ready to work. The speed that they emptied my apartment was impressive. Everything was meticulously wrapped and brought down safely. We moved from an elevator building to a walk up and the team loaded crazy heavy furniture and boxes on their backs like it was no big deal. They were patient with putting boxes in the rooms they belonged and reassembled all of the furniture. All of this in less than the estimated time. Will ALWAYS go back to using Get There Moving. Ps. Thank you Wes for tolerating about an hour of my 4 year old's questions during the move! :)" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-06 Name: Gayle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move went great! Zach and the crew were very friendlt, hard working and helpful. 5 stars!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-06 Name: William E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Had an excellent move with the team. Fast and efficient, and nothing broken!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-03 Name: David E-Mail: davorhausATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was excellent! The whole crew (Wes, Julian, and Emmitt) were nice, on time, and incredibly efficient. They wrapped up and moved all my furniture carefully and quickly, and unloaded it at my new location without any problems. Would highly recommend Get There Moving for anyone looking to do either a short- or long-distance move." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-29 Name: Indu E-Mail: indurameshATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, emmet and Rashawn were great! They had everything moved out within 2 hours, and were warm and professional. Scheduling was simple and the company was super responsive to any question I had. This is my 2nd time using you guys- thanks for all the help! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-28 Name: William E-Mail: williamross24ATaol.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Emmett and John were both vey professional and accommodating to our needs and wants. The three were also very pleasant whenever we spoke with them or asked questions. I truly admired how they took a few minutes to introduce themselves so that we knew exactly who they were and who we were dealing with. They also took the time and effort to make sure all our items were handled as if it was their own. You should be proud of them and their professionalism and I will at anytime recommend the company to my friends as this is how I had found them. Thanks for everything, Bil Munson" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-28 Name: Gerardo E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Went great, cant complain " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-27 Name: Jennifer E-Mail: jennifer.cuozzoATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The team was amazing. Arrived 2 minutes earlier than the estimated time window, took exactly three hours as estimated, and all of my items were properly cared for in transit. The guys really made it easy. I had also added a haul to curb request for three large, old couches in my new apartment before unloading, and when those items were found to be more challenging than expected, the team handled the adversity flawlessly. Would definitely recommend GET THERE and would use them for future moves." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-27 Name: Mark E-Mail: mrusciano729ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Get There Moving made our moving day and the process leading up to, seamless. As a lifetime New Yorker I've moved countless times and never had such a good mover experience. Get There was both professional and personable in the planning process. The guys' attitudes on the day were positive and friendly and they never complained. Everything went so quickly! Thanks again! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-27 Name: Lena E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-26 Name: Sarah E-Mail: Sarah.hoytsterATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Great guys, great move. Super easy and painless. 10/10 would use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-23 Name: Lance E-Mail: lsoderATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes was a professional in every way and he and his team were timely, quick and all around a pleasure to work with. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-20 Name: Laura E-Mail: laura.elizabeth.reganATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris (and the second person!) were INCREDIBLE. My grandmother has moved 16 times in her life and she said she had never seen such a competent and efficient move! Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-20 Name: Michele E-Mail: michelesacksATaol.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move with Zach was great. Everything went smoothly. The estimate for how long it would take was exactly right. Zach was friendly, easy going and professional. And Wes was very responsive to lots of email questions." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-20 Name: Sophia E-Mail: sophiasophoclesATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was awesome! The guys arrived on time (a few minutes early, as I recall), explained the process well, surveyed the apartment, asked me about any delicate items, and got right to it. They even moved my sleeper sofa in one piece which was monstrously impressive. Upon arrival at the new apartment the unloading was done just as efficiently and carefully: not one single thing was so much as dinged, and I'm very grateful that they laughed at my stupid jokes along the way (it alleviated *my* stress immensely). " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-19 Name: Erin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-19 Name: Mariela E-Mail: alda.mariela1ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went smoothly despite there being torrential rain pouring on Travis and his partner! They were professional and easy going. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-14 Name: Sofia E-Mail: sofiazaleskaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-14 Name: Mary E-Mail: Oconnell.marymATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Amazing service. Chris and Brendan were great. Very prompt and efficient. Nothing but good things to say. Thanks for making my move easy and stress free. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-13 Name: Laura E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Alex, and Corey were good. They worked very hard for us, which we really appreciated! Nothing was broken and everything was delivered successfully. When disassembling and reassembling the bed, I think they could have been more efficient if they had the right tools. They didn't have the right tools, which increased their time spent on the move significantly. This most likely affected our end cost. Corey did ask that we pay in cash, which I found a little shady, but happy to accommodate since I know how hard they worked. " Overall Score:7/10


2017-06-11 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"It was great! They were so helpful and kind. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-11 Name: Andrew E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The guys were on time, FAST, and careful. Couldn't ask for better movers. This is the second time I've used this company and I'll use them again." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-09 Name: Stephanie E-Mail: ss9804ATnyu.edu (Driver: Zach)
"My move with Get There could not have gone better. Very efficient and so friendly! Would absolutely recommend Zach and his crew to anyone moving within NYC. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-05 Name: CHRISTOPHER E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-02 Name: tanner E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were friendly, efficient, and fast and gave me the fairest price I found out there. Highly recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-01 Name: Allan E-Mail: allan.bendyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"It went very well. Super fast and friendly" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-01 Name: Joan E-Mail: joanorielrodneyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his crew were professional, efficient and really careful with our belongings. I was really happy and satisfied with the move and would recommend highly to my friends and family in the area!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-28 Name: Sarah E-Mail: srosengarten1641ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent! Super fast, friendly, professional, and efficient. Would recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-28 Name: Andrea E-Mail: mentapurpuraATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything was amazing! Great group of people, thoughtful with our boxes and items. Would definitely hire them again. Thanks so much for making this a great moving experience!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-27 Name: Claire E-Mail: claire.t.keefeATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Amazing! I left glowing review on Googlemaps too. Thanks guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-27 Name: Rachel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"It was amazing!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-25 Name: Ariele E-Mail: ariele.eliseATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were professional, friendly, patient and efficient. I felt really comfortable with them right away. They showed up on time and got to work. This was a 5th floor walk up move and my furniture was going to Pennsylvania. They worked quickly and carefully. Everything was handled with great care and on the delivery side they worked with my parents to ensure everything was placed/reassembled correctly. My mom said they were "nice young men." :) I was really pleased about such a stress-free and pleasant moving experience! I would definitely use this company again and I highly recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-23 Name: Stacey E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Everyone I interacted with provided excellent service. If I move again, I'm sure to use you guys again. Thank you for a smooth move. " Overall Score:10/10