Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2017-07-21 Name: Laura E-Mail: lpaik922ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"This move went wonderfully. The movers were professional and amiable, and everything went as quickly and smoothly as I could possibly imagine. All of my belongings were well-protected and have arrived in fine condition. This was an all-around great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-17 Name: Nezahat E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"They were really attentive and helpful. Finished on time. Good guys though i cried internally when my couch cushions were drag ged on the floor a bit when bringing them up so please offer an option for wrapping those too im happy to pay the 8 bucks. Overall good intentioned guys who asked specifics, listened to me. This eas my 3rd time with you guys, recommended to many friends over years." Overall Score:9/10


2017-07-16 Name: mei E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-15 Name: Marshall E-Mail: mkuresmanATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The guys were great. On time and friendly. I'm very happy with the service and would definitely use you guys again. I've already recommended you guys to a few friends." Overall Score:9/10


2017-07-15 Name: Chris E-Mail: ckurpiewATprinceton.edu (Driver: Wesley)
"We can't say enough wonderful things about Wes and his team! The team arrived right on time (a little early even!) and moved all of our belongings with incredible efficiency. The entire team was prompt and courteous while also being a joy to work with. You won't find a better more qualified team in the area!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-14 Name: Julia E-Mail: smith.julia.carolineATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were friendly, efficient, polite and so ridiculously fast. Travis came right on time and was in and out of the apartment (even while it was pouring) in no time. They made a possibly very stressful day a breeze and I will recommend Travis and your service to anyone who is thinking about moving. Thank you so much for the seamless moving from start to finish! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-11 Name: Gillian E-Mail: gillian.graham87ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This was by far the easiest move we've ever done. Zach and the team were so friendly, professional and quick, and everything was moved safely and carefully. Thank you so much!! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-06 Name: Gayle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move went great! Zach and the crew were very friendlt, hard working and helpful. 5 stars!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-06 Name: William E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Had an excellent move with the team. Fast and efficient, and nothing broken!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-03 Name: David E-Mail: davorhausATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was excellent! The whole crew (Wes, Julian, and Emmitt) were nice, on time, and incredibly efficient. They wrapped up and moved all my furniture carefully and quickly, and unloaded it at my new location without any problems. Would highly recommend Get There Moving for anyone looking to do either a short- or long-distance move." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-29 Name: Indu E-Mail: indurameshATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, emmet and Rashawn were great! They had everything moved out within 2 hours, and were warm and professional. Scheduling was simple and the company was super responsive to any question I had. This is my 2nd time using you guys- thanks for all the help! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-28 Name: William E-Mail: williamross24ATaol.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Emmett and John were both vey professional and accommodating to our needs and wants. The three were also very pleasant whenever we spoke with them or asked questions. I truly admired how they took a few minutes to introduce themselves so that we knew exactly who they were and who we were dealing with. They also took the time and effort to make sure all our items were handled as if it was their own. You should be proud of them and their professionalism and I will at anytime recommend the company to my friends as this is how I had found them. Thanks for everything, Bil Munson" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-28 Name: Gerardo E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Went great, cant complain " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-27 Name: Jennifer E-Mail: jennifer.cuozzoATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The team was amazing. Arrived 2 minutes earlier than the estimated time window, took exactly three hours as estimated, and all of my items were properly cared for in transit. The guys really made it easy. I had also added a haul to curb request for three large, old couches in my new apartment before unloading, and when those items were found to be more challenging than expected, the team handled the adversity flawlessly. Would definitely recommend GET THERE and would use them for future moves." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-27 Name: Mark E-Mail: mrusciano729ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Get There Moving made our moving day and the process leading up to, seamless. As a lifetime New Yorker I've moved countless times and never had such a good mover experience. Get There was both professional and personable in the planning process. The guys' attitudes on the day were positive and friendly and they never complained. Everything went so quickly! Thanks again! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-27 Name: Lena E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-26 Name: Sarah E-Mail: Sarah.hoytsterATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Great guys, great move. Super easy and painless. 10/10 would use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-23 Name: Lance E-Mail: lsoderATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes was a professional in every way and he and his team were timely, quick and all around a pleasure to work with. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-20 Name: Laura E-Mail: laura.elizabeth.reganATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris (and the second person!) were INCREDIBLE. My grandmother has moved 16 times in her life and she said she had never seen such a competent and efficient move! Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-20 Name: Michele E-Mail: michelesacksATaol.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move with Zach was great. Everything went smoothly. The estimate for how long it would take was exactly right. Zach was friendly, easy going and professional. And Wes was very responsive to lots of email questions." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-20 Name: Sophia E-Mail: sophiasophoclesATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was awesome! The guys arrived on time (a few minutes early, as I recall), explained the process well, surveyed the apartment, asked me about any delicate items, and got right to it. They even moved my sleeper sofa in one piece which was monstrously impressive. Upon arrival at the new apartment the unloading was done just as efficiently and carefully: not one single thing was so much as dinged, and I'm very grateful that they laughed at my stupid jokes along the way (it alleviated *my* stress immensely). " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-19 Name: Erin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-19 Name: Mariela E-Mail: alda.mariela1ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went smoothly despite there being torrential rain pouring on Travis and his partner! They were professional and easy going. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-14 Name: Sofia E-Mail: sofiazaleskaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-14 Name: Mary E-Mail: Oconnell.marymATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Amazing service. Chris and Brendan were great. Very prompt and efficient. Nothing but good things to say. Thanks for making my move easy and stress free. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-13 Name: Laura E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Alex, and Corey were good. They worked very hard for us, which we really appreciated! Nothing was broken and everything was delivered successfully. When disassembling and reassembling the bed, I think they could have been more efficient if they had the right tools. They didn't have the right tools, which increased their time spent on the move significantly. This most likely affected our end cost. Corey did ask that we pay in cash, which I found a little shady, but happy to accommodate since I know how hard they worked. " Overall Score:7/10


2017-06-11 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"It was great! They were so helpful and kind. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-11 Name: Andrew E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The guys were on time, FAST, and careful. Couldn't ask for better movers. This is the second time I've used this company and I'll use them again." Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-09 Name: Stephanie E-Mail: ss9804ATnyu.edu (Driver: Zach)
"My move with Get There could not have gone better. Very efficient and so friendly! Would absolutely recommend Zach and his crew to anyone moving within NYC. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-05 Name: CHRISTOPHER E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-02 Name: tanner E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were friendly, efficient, and fast and gave me the fairest price I found out there. Highly recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-01 Name: Allan E-Mail: allan.bendyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"It went very well. Super fast and friendly" Overall Score:10/10


2017-06-01 Name: Joan E-Mail: joanorielrodneyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his crew were professional, efficient and really careful with our belongings. I was really happy and satisfied with the move and would recommend highly to my friends and family in the area!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-28 Name: Sarah E-Mail: srosengarten1641ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent! Super fast, friendly, professional, and efficient. Would recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-28 Name: Andrea E-Mail: mentapurpuraATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything was amazing! Great group of people, thoughtful with our boxes and items. Would definitely hire them again. Thanks so much for making this a great moving experience!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-27 Name: Claire E-Mail: claire.t.keefeATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Amazing! I left glowing review on Googlemaps too. Thanks guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-27 Name: Rachel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"It was amazing!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-25 Name: Ariele E-Mail: ariele.eliseATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were professional, friendly, patient and efficient. I felt really comfortable with them right away. They showed up on time and got to work. This was a 5th floor walk up move and my furniture was going to Pennsylvania. They worked quickly and carefully. Everything was handled with great care and on the delivery side they worked with my parents to ensure everything was placed/reassembled correctly. My mom said they were "nice young men." :) I was really pleased about such a stress-free and pleasant moving experience! I would definitely use this company again and I highly recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-23 Name: Stacey E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Everyone I interacted with provided excellent service. If I move again, I'm sure to use you guys again. Thank you for a smooth move. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-21 Name: Alexander E-Mail: alexATpurefiction.net (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent! Went perfectly, all good." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-18 Name: Tori E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was great! Zach was a little late because of traffic, but he called ahead and let me know, and it was no problem. He and his team were quick and efficient, and they got the job done in no time at all. Working with you made my move the easiest one I've ever had." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-17 Name: Lauren E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-16 Name: Julian E-Mail: horwitz.julianATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent. Fast and professional." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-15 Name: Roland E-Mail: rkjchangATyahoo.com (Driver: Zach)
"It went very smoothly. Each of the 3 gentlemen were friendly and most importantly, professional. I'll definitely consider using your moving services again in the future when the time comes." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-13 Name: Jaimie E-Mail: jaimie.cirilloATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"The move went very well. The movers were very efficient and friendly and made the process go smoothly." Overall Score:9/10


2017-05-12 Name: Sueann E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-12 Name: Zachary E-Mail: zamATzamartz.com (Driver: Travis)
"Friendly and Fast Service. I went with "Get There Moving" because of the Yelp reviews. After messaging for a quote and going through the COI, deposit, and payment process I was satisfied I made the correct Choice. I was told 3 movers would be there and the third arrived about 30 minutes after the others. However we moved in the 3 hour timeframe I estimated even with this situation. I would defiantly recommend GTM to my friends." Overall Score:9/10


2017-05-09 Name: Ross E-Mail: katiep650ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went very well, Travis and Alex did a great job. Train is clearly the lead guy and was particularly excellent and hard working. Alex was also a super nice guy." Overall Score:9/10


2017-05-07 Name: Sewon E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-07 Name: Ben E-Mail: schwartz77ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Fantastic! Wes is the best. Would highly recommend him to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-06 Name: Allison E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-05 Name: Beverly E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Amazing experience. The guys were polite and very fast, took care of my things and I will definitely come back!! Tysm!! :))" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-04 Name: Meredith E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Guys were great! Wrapped up the couch and moved everything quickly. Took almost as long as predicted. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-04 Name: REGINA E-Mail: rea22381ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went swimmingly! The guys arrived early to get everything situated and began the pack/move right at 9AM. They were great, personable and friendly, not to mention it is clear that they enjoy working together! We had a slight hiccup when my couch wouldn't fit through the tiny pre-war hallway (#nycmovingproblems), but they quickly came up with another solution to bring it over the fence and in through the back with not one scratch on the beautiful red leather. Thank you!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-02 Name: Vicky E-Mail: mvbsmithATtx.rr.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move was amazing with Get There LLC. They were early and were very efficient. They met us on the other end of our move just a few minutes after we arrived. It was a smooth and enjoyable experience. I highly recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-02 Name: Stephen E-Mail: stephen.panopoulos1ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zack and his partner, whose name I cannot recall, exceeded my expectations. Very fast, very professional. Easy to work with setting up the move as well as throughout the rest of the process. No surprises, no small print and no extra charges. I needed to change my moving date twice, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Their initial quote was right on the mark. Very reasonable prices; much lower than other, top-rated movers. No matter what other companies you check out, make sure to contact Get There Moving." Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-01 Name: Jeremy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"On time, friendly, professional, and quick!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-05-01 Name: Ciera E-Mail: ciera.r.gillisATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went flawlessly! The team showed up perfectly on-time, packed up our apartment in one hour and unpacked into our new apartment with the same efficiency. Even when we had to last minute add our box spring to the truck, there were no problems and they didnt even charge us! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to move! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-30 Name: Carmen E-Mail: carmchanATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Friendly, efficient, easy (for me)! The guys were troopers going up the stairs and there were zero hiccups." Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-29 Name: Jay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went well! The guys were here exactly on time, they did everything really quickly and were really nice! I'd definitely ask for Travis and his colleague again! Thanks guys! " Overall Score:9/10


2017-04-29 Name: Patrik E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-27 Name: Anne E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his crew arrived a half hour into the time slot quoted. They got right to work and quickly got the furniture from our one bedroom into the truck and over to our new place. Our belongings arrived without damage. They were professional, friendly, and polite. We will definitely recommend your service to our friends and family! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-24 Name: Lynn E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"This was our fourth move using Get There Moving and as always they were professional, on time, efficient and very accommodating to work with. Highly recommend them." Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-23 Name: Vincent E-Mail: vtacchi3ATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"Job went awesome and quickly! Team was professional and efficient -- 10/10 would recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-21 Name: Rajesh E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"the move went smooth. they both did an amazing job. very professional and helpful. I would certainly recommend your company to my family, friends," Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-19 Name: Floyd E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"excellent! fast, efficient, professional. am very happy..." Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-19 Name: Christine E-Mail: christinew.wuATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The entire crew was fantastic!!Everything was done very quickly and seamlessly. I have no complaints. I would 100% recommend them to my friends and family. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-18 Name: Haley E-Mail: kalogerouhaleyATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Quick, very easy to work with and very nice workers. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-18 Name: Sara E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley and Team did a great job with our move. Easy, quick, and painless. Will use for future moves. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-17 Name: Ellie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"Very well" Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-16 Name: MELANIE E-Mail: bugs8932ATaol.com (Driver: Zach)
"Came on time. Quick and efficient! Grabbed everything in the speed of light and neatly packed into van. Never complained and no damages!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-15 Name: Tyler E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-15 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-07 Name: Dan E-Mail: DanBrosnan2020ATyahoo.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Very helpful, hardworking, fast and fair. Excellent value. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-04-07 Name: Michael E-Mail: branch.michaelATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and the crew were professional and incredibly helpful. We underestimated the amount of things we had, so it took extra time and effort to fit in the truck, but they were able to get it done. I really enjoyed our time with them." Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-07 Name: James E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley and his crew successfully allowed us to "get there" without ANY stress. They worked quickly, efficiently and carefully. Thank you all for making day one in our new neighborhood even more enjoyable!!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-04 Name: Laura E-Mail: marmorATnytimes.com (Driver: Travis)
"This is second move I've done with Get There (and with Travis overseeing). In both instances the process has been handled beautifully, and I've recommended the company to anyone who asks if I know anyone good. It's affordable, totally professional, and every single person I've dealt with has been friendly and reassuring. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-04 Name: Katherine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"AMAZING! My movers were so quick and efficient and there were no hidden charges. It took 2.5 hours and I only paid the hourly rate originally quoted. It was so easy and they were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-04-01 Name: Jeremy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Really pleasant move with Travis, Patrice and Emmitt. They were great. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-04-01 Name: Tola E-Mail: tolakavivatATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"It went well like the last time I used your services. The only thing is that there were some scratches on furniture and artwork this time. Nothing major. One thing that would help me for next time is that you can give some tips before the move on how to pack to help your guys work better and faster. I got some tips by the guys during the move, but at that point it is too late." Overall Score:9/10


2017-03-31 Name: Adriana E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"Really helpful, efficient and kind! They put me at ease and handled all my belongings so well. Will recommend this service." Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-31 Name: Tiffany E-Mail: tiffanymtrainerATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Team was on time, super fast, and incredibly friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better move. Thanks guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-29 Name: Dan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The moving crew was friendly and quite speedy and efficient with our 2BR apartment move and none of our items were damaged. They took care to thoroughly wrap/ protect all of our belongings. Although I stated that we were moving to a second floor walkup, I failed to mention that it was a duplex and some items would have to go up a second, steep flight of stairs. Julian explained that I should have been explicit about that in the description, but he did it anyway." Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-29 Name: Pauline E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went very seamlessly. They were there on time and the estimate that was given in terms of how long the process would take was spot on. The movers were friendly and courteous, and needed minimal direction navigating into the new apartment building. I was very happy with the service, and would use your company again for future moves." Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-28 Name: Nigel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Great" Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-28 Name: Dusan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-26 Name: Vanessa E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"I previously used Get There moving in April 2015 to move from South Williamsburg to Greenpoint. Great experience with them so now almost 2 years later, I decided to hire them again. My end of March 2017 move went smoothly, guys showed up on time and worked quickly. They completed my move from Greenpoint to the Upper West Side studio in 2.5 hours. Highly recommended!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-25 Name: Laurel E-Mail: laurel.td.masonATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"This is the 2nd time I've used Get There Moving to move apartments and I couldn't be happier with how both moves went - two different teams and both teams were extremely fast, careful and friendly. I've already recommended you to all of my friends." Overall Score:10/10


2017-03-25 Name: Samantha E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Fantastic experience -- Travis and crew were very efficient, responsible, and pleasant." Overall Score:10/10