Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2019-08-16 Name: Allen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Emmett and Eamon were professional, friendly, and efficient throughout the moving process. They showed up slightly before the scheduled moving time to get ready. The place we moved to had a tiny elevator and they had to walk up to the second floor. We really appreciate the great work they did and will definitely use the company again for our next move. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-08 Name: Rose E-Mail: rose.schapiroATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything was great. All four movers were incredibly helpful, responsive, and careful with our boxes and furniture. I knew this was not going to be an easy move, and really appreciated everyone's kindness and commitment to getting it done. The team was communicative, energetic, and professional. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-07 Name: Ashley E-Mail: ashley.dingesATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"They were excellent, fast and very kind. I really appreciated everything! Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-07 Name: Stephanie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Incredible!! Seamless, fast, courteous, and professional service. I would recommend this company to EVERYONE I know! Thank you for making it as painless as possible. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-05 Name: Chris E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and his crew showed up to start the move at the exact time requested. They were very personable and did a great job!! Will definitely use for future moves, and highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-02 Name: Erin E-Mail: Erin.BergeyATlw.com (Driver: Travis)
"Team arrived a few minutes early and proceeded to quickly and efficiently pack my apartment up. I was moving out of an apartment with a loft with a ladder and they expertly moved all of the items (including a desk and a mattress) from the loft area. There were no broken or mishandled items in the move and they finished in 1.5 hours. Every team member was very friendly and professional. Absolutely excellent service, I would highly recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-02 Name: Leah E-Mail: leah.montnerdixonATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Everything was excellent! The movers were very efficient and careful with my belongings. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-02 Name: Adam E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The movers were phenomenal in so many ways. They kept us updated on their timing and really worked with us when the moving Pod arrived late. They coordinated with our doormen to stage the items in the service area, saved a spot out front for the Pod, and moved everything onto the Pod quickly and efficiently. We had no idea if everything would fit, but their tetris skills were beyond!! Thank you so so much for helping to make a stressful move way less stressful." Overall Score:10/10


2019-08-01 Name: Katherine E-Mail: rausch.katherineATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent. All my items were properly protected and set up ready. They arrived early and worked efficiently. All the men were very friendly and helpful. Great experience. Thank you again for a seamless move. " Overall Score:9/10


2019-07-31 Name: Dian E-Mail: aswaterspyATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Wonderful. Being very kind and helpful. Everything worked out smoothly." Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-31 Name: Elisa E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and the crew were AMAZING! They moved everything so quickly, efficiently, and carefully! We would MOST DEFINITELY use them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-30 Name: Mimi E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Was fantastic! Efficient, fit everything in my 10 foot U-Haul (was filled to the brim and a tricky puzzle to finagle!) and Emmett and crew were incredibly polite and careful with items. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-30 Name: Tammy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was great. The guys were friendly, worked hard, and they worked fast. They were careful and considerate with handling my furniture and boxes. I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone!" Overall Score:9/10


2019-07-25 Name: Paul E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"GREAT" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-24 Name: Meg E-Mail: Mreidy71090ATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Emmett and Malcolm were great. I moved from a 5th floor walk-up and they helped with all my heavy and bulky items and we got most of the job done within the 2 hour time frame. Would recommend if anyone is looking for reliable movers!" Overall Score:9/10


2019-07-23 Name: Rahul E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"This was an excellent experience. Nothing was damaged or broken. Both Ed (before the move) and Chris (on the day of) communicated early and often about delays or any other potential issues. The crew were extremely competent, warm, and accommodating. They were clearly a team that works regularly together, which showed in how well they coordinated. I would absolutely use them again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-22 Name: Mollie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great experience! The three guys were both friendly and professional. They wrapped all the furniture really nicely and brought large tubs to make moving smaller items more efficient. Overall, very easy and efficient moving experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-22 Name: MICHAEL E-Mail: infoATmichaelshapiro.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were splendid. Very professional, courteous, and extremely hard working. Looking forward to using your services again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-20 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"This move was absolutely amazing, and worth the money! Our stuff was moved much faster than I figured, and when we found last minute things, and we asked if they could be loaded, we got a response of "not a problem". We even jokingly asked if they could take some of our fence, and they asked, with a straight face, how much of it we needed. If I need to move within the area anytime soon, I'll definitely be considering Get There!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-19 Name: Reid E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"You guys were great, as you were for my move this past November. Smart and stress-free. Highly recommended." Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-18 Name: Kara E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"My move with Zach went very smoothly. This is my second great experience with Zach and Get There Moving - thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-17 Name: Tom E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went really smooth and quick. Great group of guys. Nothing damaged as far as I can tell. Really appreciate the effort. Will be in touch when its time for my next move." Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-16 Name: Carlee E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"My move went incredibly smoothly. It took both guys about 1.5 hours to move me from my old place to my new place. They even set up my bed for me at the new apartment. They were kind, helpful, and efficient. They brought the right materials to wrap everything in and move it safely, which I really appreciated. I could not be happier!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-15 Name: Kenny E-Mail: kenbb10ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Move went very smoothly. Nothing was broken. Movers were very amicable. Would highly recommend to others." Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-14 Name: Teddy E-Mail: derekteddyATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"Great " Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-12 Name: Dylan E-Mail: dylanvickATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"The move was great, very professional and friendly crew. They did the job efficiently and handled my belongings with genuine care. I will use you Get There Moving next time around and will also recommend you to local friends. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-12 Name: Danielle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"It was great! Would 100% recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-10 Name: Kelsey E-Mail: kcanders91ATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-08 Name: Rachel E-Mail: rachelrfletcherATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-07-01 Name: Angelene E-Mail: belovedone1976ATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"The moving experience was professional and smooth. The guys were super nice!" Overall Score:9/10


2019-07-01 Name: Eliza E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Absolutely wonderful! This was the lowest stress move I have ever had. The team arrived early and was professional, careful, and personable. Thank you very much!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-30 Name: Delilah E-Mail: delilahrothenbergATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Great. Thank you!!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-30 Name: Laura E-Mail: lauraleighwoodATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"This team was AMAZING! Efficient, kind, funny, thoughtful and hardworking. Best moving team I’ve experienced! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-29 Name: Dina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"We realized that GTM had moved four years ago into my apartment. Another great experience. Travis, Patrice and Ely worked efficiently and courteously. Punctual and very helpful in every way. All very pleasant. Travis very skilled and communicative. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-29 Name: Caroline E-Mail: carokai.chenATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Get There Moving was amazing. Zach and his team were punctual and arrived exactly at 9am. The pick up took less than 2 hours even with the 5 flights of stairs. I felt comfortable trusting all our earthly possessions to be delivered by Zach and Cory to our new home in Lewisburg. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-27 Name: Jesse E-Mail: jessebull82ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Ei and Emmett were amazing. Super fast, efficient and got the job done in 3.5 hours. Incredible crew" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-26 Name: Janny E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"This was the best move we’ve ever had. Zach and his team were punctual, professional, took extra care with our furniture and overall were very pleasant. I’d highly recommend them again and if we ever need movers again, I’ll definitely use Get There Moving again. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-22 Name: Daniel E-Mail: danny.herreroATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"This is my 3rd time using Get There in the past 5 years. Still the best value we can find after getting multiple quotes before each move. Once again they did an excellent job, respectful of our property and efficient with time." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-22 Name: jibran E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"As always, excellent and very professional. Highly recommended " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-21 Name: Sally E-Mail: sscheidlingerATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Fast, easy, efficient. All the guys were kind and professional. I really felt at ease during an inherently stressful process! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-20 Name: Christina E-Mail: files.christinaATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Fast move, on time, crew was delicate with my belongings. Efficient with getting a COI for my buildings management. I highly recommend Get There Moving for any moving project large or small. A+ service. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-20 Name: Joan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-19 Name: Ellen E-Mail: edubreuilATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and crew did a wonderful job. Fast, friendly, and careful. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-18 Name: Gerson E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent, the guys were professional, quick and efficient. Would recommend and use them again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-17 Name: Dean E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and his team were efficient and courteous.I highly recommend Get There Moving." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-16 Name: Linda E-Mail: lmcevoy08ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The team was excellent: on time, kind, hard working, professional and comprehensive. We greatly appreciated it and would recommend them to anyone!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-14 Name: JAMES E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and the guys were great. They were friendly, professional and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-10 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: rebeccamrossATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"GREAT!! Super helpful, nice, and got the job done efficiently. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-10 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: beth.stinsonATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"They were thorough and quite wonderful!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-09 Name: Anna E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"The move was extremely efficient. Emmett and Jose were very helpful and thorough." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-08 Name: Richard E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent! On time and swiftly done." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-06 Name: Molly E-Mail: msugameliATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-04 Name: Eric E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Very good. Arrived on time, moved all items down 2 flights of stairs very quickly. Was very pleased with the speed and care that all the movers showed during the process." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-04 Name: Jonathan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Was very happy with the move. Very efficient and careful packing and fast loading/unloading. Will definitely use you for any future moves!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-03 Name: Kirsten E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"FABULOUS! Travis + team arrived earlier than estimated (after calling to confirm earlier was okay) and finished the whole job in less than 2 hours. They made what could have been a stressful and painful move completely seamless and smooth! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-03 Name: Russell E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Very smooth. The guys were all great, fast and friendly, made the process much less stressful." Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-02 Name: Andrew E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-02 Name: Jason E-Mail: kingbinderATyahoo.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Get There Moving is the gold standard for moving services in the NYC area. Trustworthy, hardworking, and punctual movers. Great communication in advance. Look no further than Get There Moving!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-06-01 Name: Natasha E-Mail: innadivibeATaol.com (Driver: Travis)
"Came exactly on time, organized, quick. Smooth move. Couldn't have asked for a better move on a moving day when stress (and anxiety) is high. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-31 Name: Mollie E-Mail: mollie.fehligATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"It was honestly the best move I’ve ever had. The guys were so kind and gentle with my things. I’m not the best packer but nothing got damaged (first time ever and I’ve moved over 5 times). My dog even loved them :) Really really appreciate the kind service and no surprise charges. Will definitely use again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-28 Name: Mark E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-25 Name: Citrine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Really great! Thank you for all the help. You all were on time and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-24 Name: Gina E-Mail: gina.castiglione23ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Eli & Emmitt were wonderful! They were professional and did everything possible to make our move as seamless as possible. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-21 Name: Leslie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Brendan and Eli were very careful and thorough with the move. Communication prior to the move and during the move were great and helpful. Overall a great experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-21 Name: Natasha E-Mail: GreendyknvATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Get There Moving did an AMAZING job! They’re all so sweet, efficient and clean with moving! I would highly recommend to others! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-17 Name: Jake E-Mail: jakelow06ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Thank you very much for the prompt and professional service! The move went very smoothly overall." Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-16 Name: COURTNEY E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-16 Name: Ashley E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"My move last week was great! Brendan was on time, friendly and professional, and the entire move was stress free for me. The move was also extremely quick, which was greatly appreciated. I will definitely reach out to Get There moving again for my future moves. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-15 Name: Savannah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Thank you, Get There Moving! My move went extremely smoothly. The guys are SUPER fast and friendly!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-14 Name: Melissa E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The movers showed up on time, went above and beyond helping move a piece of furniture in my house to another room, nothing was damaged and everything was done earlier than expected. Everything went smoothly. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-13 Name: Donald E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Very effective professionals. Very much appreciated. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-12 Name: Aaron E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-12 Name: Caitlin E-Mail: caitlinchapskiATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"While the move went smoothly and all of my belonging arrived in good condition, I felt that the movers were slow and not conscientious of time. It took one man almost an hour to put my bed together while the other just stood around waiting to be told what to do. It also took a VERY long time for them to do simple tasks such as unwrapping furniture. Overall, I think the move should have talen no more than 2 hour given the limited amount of things that I had but instead it took over 3 hours which I was billed for. While I would probably use Get There Moving again, I would be much for forceful in telling them what to do and moving things along. " Overall Score:7/10


2019-05-12 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"It went really well! Everyone was great. Chris had hurt his hand so he couldn't do so much lifting and then one of the three guys showed up a half an hour or so late .. but all great and perfect other than that. Thanks so much!! " Overall Score:9/10


2019-05-11 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-11 Name: Ian E-Mail: hoffman.ian.bATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"very well done, efficient polite, the whole team was fantastic made the day go extremely smoothly will use in the future." Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-10 Name: Brenda E-Mail: abbkATmac.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his crew were fantastic! They were on time, went the extra mile (almost literalily as they had to park a block away from the building). They were very nice and accomodating! I would absolutely use Get There Moving again for our next move in New York City!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-10 Name: Tyler E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-09 Name: Elvira E-Mail: elgon1975ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Fast, efficient, friendly and professional. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-06 Name: Mary Lou E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and the two other men that moved me were are extremely chill, which helped temper my stress. Furniture placement that we had planned was upended when Fios came to install the same morning and it was stressful to have to decide on a new placement on the fly. The men were very accommodating and moved a couple of pieces ( one quite heavy) two times as I struggled to fit everything in. They were on time, professional and courteous. My experience lived up to the positive reviews online. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-03 Name: Alec E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and his partner were timely, professional, and took great care with my belongings. They really did a great job and went the extra mile, helping to rearrange items to find their best fit in my new apartment. Highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-02 Name: Rory E-Mail: rory.k.mccarthyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Everything was great. Chris and the team were fast, efficient, hard working and friendly" Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-01 Name: Catherine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"They were all great! On time, helpful, and super nice! Thank you so much! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-05-01 Name: Tyler E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"It was great! Brendan was helpful and went out of his way to make the process easy and effortless (for me anyway :). I couldn't ask for anything more from a moving experience." Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-28 Name: Heather E-Mail: lind.heatherATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This company and these guys were extraordinarily good! So efficient, so quick, so considerate, so kind. I could go on and on...they finished the move in less time and for less money than we were originally quoted and everything about the move was smooth, easy, and (honestly) FUN. I recommend GET THERE MOVING to anyone planning a move of any size. I cannot recommend them highly enough. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-27 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move was a very calming success. Everything was handled with care and accounted for. This is my second time using Get There Moving and will definitely use them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-27 Name: Carolyn E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Everything went great. The crew was fun, professional, easy-going. They helped make a traumatic experience really pleasant. I never want to move again but if I did, I'd recommend these guys. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-26 Name: Veronica E-Mail: vjlATcrumiller.com (Driver: Travis)
"Your people were absolutely professional and pleasant to work with. We would recommend you, absolutely. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-25 Name: Suman E-Mail: sumanesqATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"I just posted the following review on Yelp. I have another move in 6 months and will be using you all again. Stellar experience. *** I picked Get There off their Yelp reviews and I'll confess I was a bit suspicious of the stellar string of reviews: what moving company could be that good? They. Are. That. Good. I booked them for a Brooklyn to Manhattan move on short notice (about a week) and Ed was super responsive. I sent in my list of items to move along with pictures and he quickly gave me a flat quote that is exactly what I paid - no surprises at all. The day of the move was so stress-free thanks to Chris, Matt and Casey. They were incredible - friendly, careful and quick. They even took it upon themselves to completely disassemble my bed (and put it back together) to ensure that there would be no risk of damage during the move. I can't sing their praises enough. I haven't written a lot of Yelp reviews but I swore to myself I would do one for them. Please do you" Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-25 Name: Kara E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Moving is never tons of fun, but the Get There team of Zack, Jose and Corey made it as easy and pleasant as possible for me. They were great communicators and took good care of my belongings. They were prompt, courteous, efficient and had strong attention to detail. I have some large paintings and pieces of furniture I care deeply about, and they handled them accordingly. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-24 Name: Agnes E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Very good service. Everything went as planned, communication was smooth and the guys completed the move in about 2 hours. Would definitely recommend and use again!" Overall Score:9/10


2019-04-24 Name: John E-Mail: harperliveATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The guys were great. No surprise there. Thanks for all the help before and during the move. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-04-18 Name: Hallie E-Mail: halliepAThotmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Amazing! Super friendly, professional and fast! Would highly recommend and use again without a doubt!" Overall Score:10/10