Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2018-02-15 Name: Zach E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"This was an awesome experience. The guys were wonderful. Got everything done in an amazing amount of time and moved everything with care. Thanks so much! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-12 Name: Tess E-Mail: tessdrahmanATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Our move with Get There Moving and Wesley was super smooth, efficient, and a total breeze. So grateful we found this company, and would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-10 Name: Rajat E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It's as smooth as a silk! Makes me wonder if I could have done it myself ;)" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-10 Name: Kate E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was amazing! Travis and the rest of the guys were fast, professional, respectful, and the actual moving of our furniture and belongings ended up being the least stressful part of the relocation. Thank you for everything! I will be recommending to all of our friends! Kate" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-09 Name: Austin E-Mail: austinATfremontblueevents.com (Driver: Travis)
"We love get there and have worked with them for over 9 years now. Reliable, strong and smart! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-07 Name: Taryn E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"My move went amazing! The guys were really friendly and efficient at getting everything loaded and unloaded. I was very pleased with how everything went and would definitely use them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-06 Name: Tina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Great!! Quick, considerate, efficient- a pleasure to work with." Overall Score:9/10


2018-02-05 Name: Chingting E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were great. They arrived about 5 minutes early and were really fast loading and unloading. They took the time to carefully wrap the TV and computer monitor. Also, they asked where I would like the furniture and boxes were to be placed at the destination location. The next time I move, I would not hesitate to use this company again or recommend it to a friend. It was a friend who recommended this company to me and I'm glad I went with you. Thanks." Overall Score:9/10


2018-02-05 Name: Joanne E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move was quick and very professional." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-03 Name: Ann E-Mail: annsheddATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went great - Wesley and his crew showed up a few minutes early, and they worked quickly and efficiently. On top of that, they were personable and nice guys to be around. They unloaded and reassembled fast as well - overall a very good experience, you really could not ask for more. I would recommend to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-02 Name: Sarah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Helo, Super helpful. Got everything done in around 1 hour and 45 mins. Nothing broke. Everything went smoothly. I will be recommending and will use you guys again if needed. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-01 Name: Yael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The crew was efficient and fast even though we had all sorts of weirdly shaped items and odds and ends. Thanks team!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-31 Name: Hayley E-Mail: hayley.petrookATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Amazing! Even though some paint chipped off the banister, I'm happy. Zach took off $25 to cover it. " Overall Score:9/10


2018-01-29 Name: Amalia E-Mail: amalialytleATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The movers did an amazing job! They were so quick! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-27 Name: Matt E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Could not have been happier with the move. Chris was incredible. Give him a raise. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-27 Name: Kelly E-Mail: kmccaff011987ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The guys were great! Super friendly, worked fast and very organized. The move was very easy thanks to them! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-26 Name: Noriel E-Mail: noriel.floresATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Perfectly run. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-26 Name: Travis E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"It was perfect. Chris was on time, efficient, and careful with the furniture. The whole move took less than two hours. Couldn't ask for anything more. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-25 Name: Paul E-Mail: Pgrec86ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The crew showed up exactly the time they said and finished the job under the quoted time. They did a flawless job. I would definitely use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-21 Name: Valentina E-Mail: mv2197ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"Fast and smooth! Many thanks! Until my next move, all the best, Valentina" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-21 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"As always it was extremely professional and fast. Travis and crew did an incredible job ! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Erika E-Mail: erikabrodie3ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great! We were given a 30 minute heads up when they were on their way. They additionally wrapped all of our furniture to protect it and packed the truck so that everything would travel safely. Even though it was a third floor walkup, they completed the move very quickly and were super friendly. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Esther E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was perfect!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Matthew E-Mail: matthewpatton5ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was amazing! Wesley and the crew did a wonderful job. They arrived on time and worked very professionally and efficiently. Everything was smooth and I couldn't be happier. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Olivia E-Mail: oliviadweinerATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Awesome! Super proffessional! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-17 Name: Katy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Super!! Thanks." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-16 Name: Marc E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Mostly fine but two annoyances: - Two filing cabinet/drawer organizers were transported on their sides, so the contents shifted all over the place. The movers knew the drawers were full. I understand that it's best to remove the contents but these are essentially small box shaped things. Even full they are not heavy. And because they are just box shaped things I don't see why it would be a problem to leave them upright, right? - Related to the first point, things felt rushed. If I'm paying by the hour why does it matter if it takes a bit longer to pack a filing cabinet upright (for example)? Like, it's ok to relax, it helps the customer feel relaxed and confident that their stuff is being packed with care. Anyway, Zach and the other movers were great. This was my second move with Get There and when I move again I'll likely reach out to you guys first. I'm giving this feedback _because_ I think you're great. If I thought Get There sucked I wouldn't even bother filling this out. T" Overall Score:7/10


2018-01-14 Name: Lindsay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent. Everyone was professional and friendly. It took a little longer than we expected, but we recognize that everyone worked hard to take care of our things and that we had some last-minute asks, which they were more than willing to help with. Will recommend and use again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-13 Name: Traci E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The guys were professional and did the job very quickly. They listened and followed through with every detail that I may of had if there was anything that may have been fragile and needed extra care handling. I would definitely recommend your services." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-13 Name: Alice E-Mail: awang15ATfordham.edu (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley and team were AWESOME. This is by far the best moving experience I have had, and I have moved over a dozen times within NYC. They arrived on time, assessed the inventory, and got to work immediately. They worked expeditiously, and were friendly. They took care to wrap things carefully, and transport them to the truck quickly, but not fast enough to risk damaging anything. After they packed up our stuff, they headed to our new place in their truck; Welsey had the good mind to give me his number in case we need to communicate (since we were driving separately). Once we got there, they worked just as quickly to unload the items. With items that we did not label to indicate which room it was going to, they would ask us, to save us the hassle of moving items from room to room after they left. They did not take any time to rest and worked straight through; they finished the work in less than six hours, which was impressive. I like that these guys were honest, responsive, fri" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-12 Name: Nicole E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was great, done under the scheduled time and everything made it over in great shape. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-12 Name: Kenneth E-Mail: skogvaktareATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Fourth time I've used Get There. Friendly, professional, and reliable. I hate moving, but your movers make it so much easier. Good job!" Overall Score:9/10


2018-01-10 Name: Chris E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Excellent. Both guys were outstanding, careful, timely - all round class. Couldnt have went smoother! Great job, thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-09 Name: Vivian E-Mail: vselboATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and team were terrific! They're organized, efficient, thorough, calm, careful, indefatigable, all while being detailed and friendly communicators. They took very good care of our furniture, and faced the 4 flights up challenge like a walk in the park. We couldn't have asked for better service!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-08 Name: Maria E-Mail: maria.alexandra.sadimATbnymellon.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and the other two movers were fantastic. They were very thorough and pleasant to work with. They handled all of our possessions with care and they offered to help with anything that wasn't even on my list. Moving is the hardest thing I've just gone thru and they made it such a better experience. I will definitely use them again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-07 Name: Leah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and team were incredible! They exceeded all of my expectations. They were extremely efficient and wonderful to work with. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-06 Name: Zachary E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great - movers were prompt, polite, and easy to work with." Overall Score:9/10


2018-01-06 Name: Matt E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was outstanding!!! Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-04 Name: Jennifer E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"I was very impressed with how they handled the terrible weather (snowstorm). All my stuff arrived safe and sound - no breakages or anything. They were very accommodating in putting everything where I asked, and put furniture back together that they had dismantled on the other end. The guys were all friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend your service." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-02 Name: Maggie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris (and I forgot the other guy’s name) were so sweet and accommodating! They did everything very quickly in the freezing cold. Super fast too. Faster than my DC movers who didn’t even have a walk up! Would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-02 Name: Eddie E-Mail: swooningATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Hello, GTM. The move went great! The guys were on-time, very helpful and personable, quick, and respectful of the property. As long I'm in NYC, GTM will always be my go-to moving company. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-02 Name: Sara E-Mail: sara.rubinsonATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-29 Name: CHIARA E-Mail: chiara_curtATyahoo.com (Driver: Zach)
"Perfect!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-28 Name: Katy E-Mail: mcnulty.katyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"super great! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-28 Name: Yesenia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2017-12-27 Name: Jung E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Found these guys on yelp and booked them based on their reviews. They quoted me 2-2.5 hours, and they took exactly 2 hours even with them wrapping all the furniture items I requested. Everything arrived at my new apartment without a scratch. No hidden fees. Definitely recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-27 Name: Denise E-Mail: dbradbie.lacATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The Get There team was excellent - timely, efficient, courteous, diligent. We were out of my old apartment and into the new one by midday. I highly recommend them especially since their prices proved to be most reasonable of all that I had researched." Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-22 Name: Marjie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The guys were great, they worked efficiently and got the job done well" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-21 Name: Alex E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went well. The three guys that helped out were great, and they made great time. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-20 Name: Attia E-Mail: attia.taylorATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Incredible experience with you guys. The move was fast and the two gentlemen handling my items were polite and gentle. I was more than happy with my service and delivery. Will be recommending or using again. THanks so much! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-20 Name: Nelson E-Mail: npachasATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went smoothly, on time, efficient, good mannered." Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-16 Name: Diana E-Mail: diana.krell77ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Hi, The guys were fast and thorough. Chris was very nice. The service is a little pricey but you guys do really good work. There was minor damage to my Drexel dresser and the team was very responsive about it. Perhaps a protocol around items with fragile facade or veneer would be good - not a complaint - just a suggestion! Your team was friendly and professional and I would likely hire your service again." Overall Score:9/10


2017-12-16 Name: Di E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-15 Name: Max E-Mail: max.j.goldmanATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Guys showed up on time. They were polite, efficient and got the move done quickly without anything breaking. They knew exactly what to do." Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-14 Name: Phil E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Excellent, would highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-13 Name: Brian E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The gentleman that came to help me were amazing, knowledgeable in there art work, yes art work the way they wrapped and moved with ease and zero problems really appreciate them would recommend them on any moving project " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-11 Name: Bruce E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went great. Hard working and careful handling. We’re very pleased." Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-08 Name: Victor E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley was extremely hard working, professional, and handled all the furniture with care. The entire team was AWESOME!!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-05 Name: Arisa E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and Brendan were at my building on time and were polite, quiet (not banging stuff around and yelling) and very efficient. Super! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-03 Name: Brian E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Right on time, friendly service, finished ahead of schedule. I would recommend to anyone. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-02 Name: Jude E-Mail: lokshotATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
" Absolutely fantastic. Both of them were extremely nice and very personable along with being extremely professional and very quick to move my stuff. Not that I ever hope to move again but if I do I certainly will be calling upon this team and especially Chris and Company . couldn't have asked for better service" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-30 Name: Kate E-Mail: kate.m.mackATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-30 Name: Darci E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"They were a bit late but called to let me know and when they arrived they got right to work and got the job done quickly and efficiently. Wrapped up everything nicely and didn’t damage anything. Next time we move I will be hiring Get There again and recommending to anyone I know! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-29 Name: Yan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"It went great. GTM was fast, efficient, and courteous. There were no issues. Everything went perfectly smoothly." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-29 Name: Meredith E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went smoothly. Chris arrived on time and arrived at my new home in a timely manner. Nothing was broken or damaged!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-26 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was great -- incredibly efficient, no hesitations and everything was treated with respect. Will definitely recommend you guys to others -- thanks again to your team! " Overall Score:9/10


2017-11-25 Name: Virginia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"On time, friendly and efficient. Reasonable rates. Will be using your moving service again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-22 Name: Henry E-Mail: hchu727ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went very smoothly. Great crew." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-21 Name: Avril E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley made our move super easy despite us being less organized than we had planned for! The team was really helpful and very careful with our delicate antique pieces. Overall a great experience, would definitely recommend! " Overall Score:9/10


2017-11-18 Name: Lily E-Mail: lfthrallATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Patrice and Emmett were incredibly efficient. They called about an hour before my scheduled window (1-4pm) to see if there was any possibility that I'd be ready for them to come early (I was!!!) - apparently most people are not prepared for early arrival. They arrived 30 mins before my scheduled window and finished moving me in 1 hour and 45 minutes. They were very careful with my fragile boxes and took care to be kind to the hardwood floors in both apartments. Though it started to rain lightly on the way to the 2nd apartment, all 3 guys pushed through and got the job done even faster. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving to anyone in need of a helping hand! Five Stars!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-18 Name: Claudie E-Mail: claudie.benjaminATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"I was extremely satisfied with the move as handled by Zach and Cory and will definitely recommend this service to friends. They arrive exactly on time and were very careful to avoid damaging anything as they had to manage a tight squeeze bringing my club chair into the apartment. This was a completely great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-17 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Went great and quick!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-14 Name: Janet E-Mail: janparranATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The move was fantastic! Quick and painless. Everything moved to exactly where I wanted it. You folks have always done a great job, and it is very much appreciated," Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-14 Name: Lauren E-Mail: lcregier9ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were excellent and the move went super smoothly. Even with a small hiccup that our new building didn't tell us about, they were professional and quick. We would definitely recommend Get There Moving! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-13 Name: Tina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The guys were terrific- three stops in three boroughs and it all went brilliantly!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-11 Name: Jamie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer, more professional guys. I'm never compelled to write reviews, but, in this case, this team deserved it. Turned a process I thought was going to be nightmarish into a breeze. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-10 Name: Liana E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Best experience ever! Thank you Chris. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-09 Name: Patrick E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"100% amazing. Cory (Cody?) was AMAZING." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-07 Name: Carol E-Mail: carolwurzelATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Great. Fast and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-03 Name: Austin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"On time and great service, went according to plan." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-02 Name: Jasbir E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and his crew did an excellent job. They were on time and made certain all furniture and fragile items were handled with care." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-02 Name: Terrence E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Couldn’t have gone better. I posted a longer review on yelp. Thanks again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-01 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was seamless. The team was early, respectful, and willing to go above and beyond. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for movers." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-31 Name: Jennifer E-Mail: jenngiacoppoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Everything was fast, the guys were friendly and courteous, and I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you so much!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-30 Name: Kristen E-Mail: kristen.dolleATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"I loved this move - everyone was professional, friendly, fast and cool - had all the supplies I needed and took care of my things." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-30 Name: Eli E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Move went quick and smoothly; the crew was very professional." Overall Score:9/10


2017-10-29 Name: Lindsay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"Professional, timely, efficient, friendly service. Very satisfied! " Overall Score:9/10


2017-10-29 Name: derek E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"great" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-28 Name: Murphy E-Mail: murphythomas822ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys did an amazing job! They arrived exactly on time, and moved quickly and efficiently. Overall, I think the job took about an hour total. Very impressed. Not a single item was damaged in the process. Would definitely use this moving company again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-26 Name: Jamie E-Mail: jamieATrewash.com (Driver: Zach)
"awesome! Zach was professional, on time and super quick. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-26 Name: Kristen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Julian & Louis were friendly, courteous and clearly had a good deal of experience. They made sure to take care with items I had marked fragile. And they managed to get my ginormous couch into my new narrow-doorwayed apartment. The only reason I would not rate the experience as excellent is that it took a couple of hours longer than what the company had estimated, and that was even with my boyfriend, his friend, and myself helping (essentially doubling the manpower) unload at my new apartment to speed things up. The list of items I had provided the company for an estimate was accurate, and I even disassembled furniture beforehand to make things easier to move. Had I known the move might take that long, I might have gone with a flat-rate company, or at least inquired about a flat rate with Get There. It wasn't the movers' fault - they seemed to be working as fast and efficiently as possible - but maybe the company could improve its estimate process so that customers won't get hit" Overall Score:9/10


2017-10-25 Name: Stephen E-Mail: stephen.gvATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and Alex and other dude who I never met before were all great! the moved my stuff and never mentioned the fact that I hadn't showered and stank. The guy I talked to at the office was kinda a dick though. Ed was his name maybe?" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-21 Name: Melissa E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"I had a great experience! Zach and his team showed up right on time. They were careful with my items, while still working quickly (my job was done in <2 hr). Also, they were very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend your service!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-20 Name: Lindsay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Incredible service, such a seamless move! The guys were exceptionally quick with the move and thoughtful on all pieces fragile or not. super nice guys! Highly recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-19 Name: Nathaniel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Another great move with get there llc." Overall Score:10/10