Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2018-12-05 Name: Leslie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"I have used these movers three times for moves in NYC, they are amazing. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-04 Name: Elisabeth E-Mail: lizzieliebersonATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-02 Name: Stacy E-Mail: sfedererATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"It was excellent ! They were right on time and packed and handled everything with care . I could not have been happier . Thank you!!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-01 Name: Crystal E-Mail: cra330ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Everything went smoothly. They called ahead, they showed up exactly on time, and they were able to fit all of my stuff into their van without damaging anything. They were very polite and professional. I would highly recommend them to others and use them in any future moves." Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-01 Name: Connie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2018-11-29 Name: Haley E-Mail: haleykatzATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The move was amazing! Super fast and the team was incredibly careful and meticulous with all valuable items. I would love to use you guys again and will be recommendating you to friends. Thanks so much for a great experience! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-27 Name: Gregory E-Mail: gsmithivATme.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went great. The guys were very chill and everything went very smoothly. We had a lot of stuff so was surprised they didn’t completely fade by the end. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-18 Name: Francine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move went very well. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-17 Name: Dana E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was very good. Efficient, quick service with minimal issues (we did have a few broken glasses). The crew was nice and professional." Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-16 Name: Benjamin E-Mail: bendesteinATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Brendan and his colleague were excellent. They were quick, careful with all of my belongings, and very pleasant to work with. My only suggestion would be for Brendan to have his phone volume turned on louder, as there was one point where I struggled to get in contact with him. Overall, I will be recommending your company to anyone who asks me for a reference in the future and had a very positive experience." Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-12 Name: Adam E-Mail: adamtmosleyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"I was very pleased. They responded quickly to my request for a quote. The movers showed up on time, were professional and friendly and worked quickly. My move was completed in less time than estimated. I would highly recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-10 Name: Ernie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great. The guys we’re pros, safe and efficient." Overall Score:9/10


2018-11-09 Name: Basak E-Mail: basakuysalATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This was our second move last year. I wish we used Get There Moving for our first move! Don't get me wrong, we were happy with the previous moving company but these guys make everybody else look bad. They are simply amazing! From start to finish, they worked very hard, didn't take any breaks. It was raining and they had to walk 300 feet to the building as it doesn't have access to road. They handled everything very professionally and efficiently. The move was fast and nothing got wet or damaged, which is great as most of our furniture were from Ikea. They were very careful with the building rules as well. Hands down, the best moving company!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-05 Name: Diane E-Mail: DianeHwang1030ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Emmett, and team were very professional and helpful. They were punctual, knowledgeable, and made the process of moving stress-free. They moved all my furniture and belongings in the pouring rain carefully and thoughtfully. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving to my friends and family. Thank you again for all your time and help! :)" Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-02 Name: Kenroy E-Mail: kenroyATadoreme.com (Driver: Travis)
"It was amazing. The team was very organized, professional, and quick. The made the whole move and a lot less stressful and look forward to using your company again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-01 Name: Gina E-Mail: gr.desioATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"This was my second time using Get There Moving and it was just as easy as my first move. The guys were really efficient and communicative. Couldn't have asked for a smoother transition. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-30 Name: Jen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Another successful move! You guys are amazing. Thank you so much for your efficiency and care with our stuff." Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-29 Name: Nicholas E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went smoothly, the whole team did a great job. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-28 Name: Tony E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-25 Name: Evelyn E-Mail: Evelyn.kuo1ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Crew arrived promptly and let me know when the clock started. They were speedy and efficient. Great price and careful with my things. Overall great service. Finished decent sized job in 2.5 hours with 1 working elevator." Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-25 Name: Susan E-Mail: SmzaslawATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and Jose were prompt, efficicient and personable. They were helpful and accommodating, as well. I could not have asked for a smoother move - kudos to them!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-24 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-24 Name: Brian E-Mail: brian43nyATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Quick and efficient. Brendan and his helper were great. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-23 Name: Marianne E-Mail: marianne.dabirATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"This was my second move in NYC, and my second flawless experience with Get There Moving! These guys are incredible and I'll never move with anyone else. Especially if you're moving in or out of one of those picky new buildings with COI requirements – Get There will have your back!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-23 Name: John E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Very well. Travis and his crew showed up on time, packed up our furniture with care, speedily moved it out, and got it unloaded and unpacked at our new place with no damage—all just at the top end of the original estimate." Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-21 Name: Jorge Elías E-Mail: jorge.manATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"these guys were completely punctual, professional, polite and helpful. this move was a big source of stress for me and get there smoothed it all out brilliantly. i couldn’t be more grateful. also, quite importantly, very reasonably priced. that never hurts!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-20 Name: Robert E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went very well, thank you. We found the movers to be very professional and efficient, and were grateful that they wrapped a few items to protect them. The team all had a great demeanour, which made the move go even more smoothly. We really appreciate their hard work! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-19 Name: Christopher E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were friendly, efficient, and took great care of our stuff. This is my fourth move with your company and I wouldn’t trust all of my belongings with anyone else. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-16 Name: Cinthya E-Mail: cinthya.fanaATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"My move was great. I had no idea Get There Moving existed until I was referred by Steven Popper (if he moves with you again, he should get a discount). I will definitely use you again in the future." Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-14 Name: Annette E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Thank you. The movers were prompt, courteous and careful. Truly appreciated. The morning went seamlessly. Will be using your services again in the future and will recommend you to others as well. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-11 Name: Zoltan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The guys were great and fast. Will definitely use service again and recommend to friends. Thank you for your help!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-10 Name: Daniel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Great!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-04 Name: Katie E-Mail: kldubowskiATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went exactly as I’d hoped. The guys were courteous, friendly, and efficient. All of my glassware stayed intact as well " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-02 Name: Amanda E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"This is the second time we’ve used Get There Moving and we’ve been very pleased with Chris and his team both times. They are nice, efficient, and focused. We would definitely hire them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-01 Name: Sherry E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move with Chris and Patrick went really well. They were quick and efficient. They let me know that I was organized about my move by organizing boxes and flat packing everything. They were nice and let me know when they we're arriving through a phone call and text. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-30 Name: Nathalie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"It went really well! The guys were respectful and efficient." Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-30 Name: Faith E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Brendan and Korey couldn’t have been better! They were nice, professional, and fast! This was the easiest move I’ve ever had and it’s all thanks to them! I will recommend all of my friends to Get There Moving!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-29 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went very smoothly and everyone was extremely friendly." Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-26 Name: Gan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"It was a pleasant experience to have “GETTHEREMOVING” helping me for this long distance moving from nyc to Delaware, the price was good, and the movers arrived on time, and packed everything within 1 hour. They took good care of the furnitures and electronics, no damage found later. They also arrived at my destination earlier than scheduled, so I had time to organize everything in the same day. They made this move much easier for me. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-26 Name: Lindsey E-Mail: lindseyATphparadox.com (Driver: Zach)
"This was my third move with Get There. The first two were simple, same zip code moves. This one was New York to Pennsylvania. Even with the longer move Zach and his crew were the epitome of efficiency. Everything arrived in perfect condition, even the giant super thin TV! My only regret is I can't use Get There to move me in Pennsylvania :)" Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-25 Name: Joline E-Mail: jsorianoATpetermax.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Hi, It went very well and smoothly. Thank you!" Overall Score:9/10


2018-09-25 Name: John E-Mail: harperliveATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The move went great. Chris and his guys did a really good job. They were efficient (faster than I expected) and were very respectful of me, my belongings, and both apartments. I'd recommend this crew, and your company, in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-24 Name: Leon E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"great service, great job. puntual, and efficient" Overall Score:9/10


2018-09-22 Name: Holly E-Mail: hjb.retailATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move was excellent. Easily the most stress-fee, no hassle move I've ever experienced (and have used movers ~4 times in the past). The movers were each equally friendly and professional, took care with our belongings, and moved extremely efficiency. I can't recommend the team highly enough! While I hope we don't have to move again in the near future, when I do, I will absolutely use Get There Moving again. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-20 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Great!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-20 Name: Michael E-Mail: mjgiardinaATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"This was my 6th move in NYC and by far the best. Get There was on time, professional, fast and quoted a fair price. I had a great experience and will definitely be using them for all of my future moves. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-19 Name: Lauren E-Mail: Lauren_WeitzATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were extremely professional and competent, and completed their job in a timely manner. I’d highly recommend them! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-17 Name: Dan E-Mail: StellavisionATme.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Everything was great! All 3 guys were wonderful to work with, they were constantly asking where I wanted stuff to go in my new place and we joked at the end of the move that "EVEN THE EGGS MADE IT SAFELY". hahaha.. That could be your new slogan.. lol.. Thank you for making an unpleasant experience, pleasant.. Dan" Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-16 Name: Liv E-Mail: Nolivia5000ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"AMazing. They were nice, personable, extremely helpful, efficient. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience." Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-14 Name: Effie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Great team and service. Thank you for the wonderful experience. The move went without a hitch. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-13 Name: Wendy E-Mail: wmillernycATyahoo.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley and team were just amazing ... making a very difficult day easier. I cannot thank them enough for their hard work on a long day. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-08 Name: Sam E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Fantastic" Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-07 Name: Alex E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move was terrific. Chris and Patrick showed up on the minute, were courteous, professional, and overall a pleasure to work with. Happy to use Get There LLC next time I move." Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-07 Name: Bryan E-Mail: BryanlapinskiATyahoo.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move was excellent. Zach and team were right on time. They were organized and efficient. Everything arrived in good shape and went faster than expected. I would recommend your company and use you again in the future (if you can move me to Georgia)." Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-05 Name: Margaret E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and Patrick did a fabulous job. Thank you! Prompt, quick, courteous, careful and considerate. I've used many moving firms in Manhattan and never had a good experience so am thrilled to find someone i can recommend at last." Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-04 Name: Kate E-Mail: kathryn.wymanATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move was seamless and easy. I appreciated the upbeat attitude of Zach and Corey. Moving is super stressful (especially across state lines) and they made it really simple for us. They were awesome!!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-02 Name: Emilia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"I normally try to leave a good review of some kind because I appreciate how difficult peoples' jobs can be, but this one is especially well deserved! My move with Chris and Patrick went so well, they were both incredibly professional and efficient! All of my things from my one bedroom were moved out of my first apartment and into my second in just about an hour!! My new place was unfortunately still testing the elevators, but Chris and Patrick charged ahead without complaint and brought everything up the stairs instead. Thankfully it was only one flight, but I am still so appreciative. I would definitely book Get There Moving again, and have already referred them to my roommate! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-09-02 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"excellent...on time; efficient, polite, helpful. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-30 Name: Allison E-Mail: allison.katzmayfieldATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"My move was with Get There Moving was great! With a 12-4pm timeslot, they arrived just after 12pm and finished in less than 2 hours. Everything was moved with caution and the movers were really nice. Would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-28 Name: Caroline E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Excellent" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-27 Name: JULIA E-Mail: julia.rutkovskyATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It went great! Very nice, professional, efficient, and clean. No complaints." Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-26 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: Rfjacobs93ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Everything was great - they were very careful and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-26 Name: Sam E-Mail: sameiflingATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Everything was excellent. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-25 Name: Ann E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"our 8/25/18 move with Chris was great. Movers arrived early and completed the job within the two hour period we booked. guys were friendly, professional and efficient." Overall Score:9/10


2018-08-25 Name: Stephanie M. E-Mail: goodyllopATyahoo.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Great service. Crew was there on time, very friendly. They took care of everything very efficiently. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-22 Name: Molly E-Mail: molly.zaghaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Excellently! Chris and Patrick were so helpful; they even fixed my armoire that has been broken for years! They moved everything quickly and efficiently, and asked me where I wanted everything, even moving things when I changed my mind about where to put them. Will definitely be using your company again! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-22 Name: David E-Mail: davidlsellATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent move, great crew. Would recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-20 Name: Jamie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"So great! Thanks guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-20 Name: Tom E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Easy to deal with. Quick to respond. Fair pricing and excellent service. Highly recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-20 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"My move was excellent. The crew showed up on time, was fast and efficient (without damaging my stuff, unlike some movers who move fast and break things), and courteous. I would definitely use Get There Moving again and highly recommend them!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-19 Name: Jill E-Mail: JilldobiasATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Fantastic! Efficient, fast, nice people. Looking forward to working with you again. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-19 Name: Julia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent move! Arrived right on time and made things so easy. Would absolutely do this again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-18 Name: Annette E-Mail: aeg023ATyahoo.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was great! Everything went better than we could have hoped. The movers were quick, careful with our belongings, and very polite. They made the whole stress of moving disappear. Would HIGHLY recommend Get there Moving to anyone. Thanks again for the great service!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-17 Name: Jonathan E-Mail: jdwhite213ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-15 Name: Jeeyoon E-Mail: jeeyoony494ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went wonderfully. Both men were professional, friendly, and incredibly efficient. None of my furniture was damaged and everything was done in record time." Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-14 Name: Avril E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Another great move with you guys - thanks for all your patience and the care you take with all our objects. Always really friendly and professional. Will definitely recommend to friends " Overall Score:10/10


2018-08-13 Name: Eileen E-Mail: neelie.liangATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley, Jose, Emmett, and Antonio (? I think) were amazing. I have never had a move go this smoothly before. Despite bad weather, hard parking situations (the heights can be a pain in the ass that way), they moved all my stuff safely and quickly.. exactly on time. I stopped fretting and worrying pretty early one because they were able to put me at ease. I have been telling everyone about ya'll. Love it. If, god forbid, I have to move again, I will be calling on you guys again! THANK YOU! " Overall Score:10/10