Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2020-02-21 Name: Albert E-Mail: lets.jamATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent. Super friendly, fast, efficient. Great customer service, I would recommend to others." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-18 Name: Connie E-Mail: ckford26ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"We were really impressed by the movers efficiency. They took a look around and had a plan of action. Everyone worked well together and seemed experienced. The movers were also really personable which added a nice touch to the whole experience. They took the time to ask necessary questions and they followed any instructions we gave them. We would definitely use them again! " Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-17 Name: Allie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"My move went really smoothly because of the crew at Get There Moving! They were helpful, fast, and careful not to break or damage anything. Would highly recommend to anyone moving!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-17 Name: Paige E-Mail: paigecspencerATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Awesome. I had only one item break it was one of 8 glasses that are kind of "famous" for breaking. Things moved fast and efficiently (and creatively in terms of stacking things to get them out). They were careful with my stuff. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-15 Name: Alexandra E-Mail: alexandra.askotATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Eli and Patrice were amazing. They were quick, thoughtful and careful with our things and really friendly, even though we ran into a few hiccups like one of the elevators breaking mid-move. I would definitely book with get there for my next move!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-15 Name: CITRINE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-13 Name: Brian E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"You guys were seriously the best movers we have every used. Thanks a ton to Jose, Travis, and Eli." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-13 Name: Doug E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and Patrick did a great job. Very respectful and efficient. Thank you " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-08 Name: Laura E-Mail: laurambaratiATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"My move went very smoothly, and I was very happy with Zach, Cory, and Jose's work. The only hiccup is that they forgot one of my items (a broom) on the truck, but replacing a $15 broom is not a big deal in the scheme of things!" Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-07 Name: Laurel E-Mail: laurel.td.masonATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach's team was fantastic! They arrived on time, were efficient, professional and courteous and made our move insanely easy. This is my third time using Get There Moving and every time has been A+." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-07 Name: Trista E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-05 Name: Nathalie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was very quick and respectful. " Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-03 Name: John E-Mail: refanoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"amazing! they were on time, professional, fast. made my life so much easier. thank you so much for fitting me in last minute!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-03 Name: Alicia E-Mail: missaliciapATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Super smooth move - Chris was great and was extremely efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-02 Name: David E-Mail: david.cerasoATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-01 Name: Susan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-31 Name: Chris E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zack and Jose were terrific. Courteous, professional and efficient. 5 stars!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-31 Name: Chloe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and his team were fantastic. They were very considerate of what I wanted and worked quickly but efficiently. I would absolutely recommend them to everyone." Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-30 Name: Edward E-Mail: edpak1ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and the rest of the team were great and we really couldn't be happier. Genuinely good people that seemed to care about doing a good job and taking good care of your stuff. Would definitely hire them and the company again!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-26 Name: Pratik E-Mail: p.s.shroffATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Our move with Travis and his team was great! All three movers were respectful and helpful throughout the whole move. They answered all of our questions and helped us move a 1BR apartment in the morning. We completed the whole move in 3.5 hours! I will be using Get There Moving for my next move as well as recommending them to everyone else I know. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-24 Name: Amanda E-Mail: aslutsky26ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything was great! They were on time, professional and amazing!!!! Will definitely recommend!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-22 Name: Patrick E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2020-01-17 Name: Jake E-Mail: jsg346ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Super prompt, professional (friendly and warm even) and efficient. Job was fairly priced, quick and easy. Couldn’t recommend you guys more highly." Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-17 Name: Baly E-Mail: balycooleyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went smoothly, thanks to Chris, Matt, and Patrick's good humor, calm, kindness, efficiency, and ingenuity. They were able to accommodate an extra surprise mattress and still finish ahead of schedule, and everything was in good shape after the move. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-16 Name: Ramie E-Mail: missemmafayeATearthlink.net (Driver: Chris)
"This was my young daughters first move within Brooklyn. She said the movers were great! She actually said “they cool!”. She said they were fast and careful. Thanks guys for taking care of my daughter. A mother always worries. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-12 Name: Raffaela E-Mail: raffq5ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The movers were very professional and excellent. Everything went smoothly. They were punctual and worked quickly. My furniture was treated with TLC which was a relief because it had sentimental value to me. It was a perfect move. I highly recommend these movers and this company. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-08 Name: Demetrius E-Mail: swiftjennifer131ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went incredibly well. The movers were courteous, professional, and incredibly efficient. We could not have asked for a better moving experience and we plan to recommend your services to friends and family in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-05 Name: Erica E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went incredibly well! It was our first time using movers in NYC, and my roommate and I were so satisfied with the choice. Zach and the team arrived on time, and were friendly and incredibly courteous with handling our stuff. We were so impressed by the speed and efficiency the move was handled. Everything got to our new place in perfect condition. I found Get There Moving because my coworker/friend had recommended your company for a move she did from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Very happy with the service, and will look to Get There again if I need to move in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-04 Name: Brendan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris, Adam, and Casey were wonderful. They moved everything from the apartment very quickly and were professional throughout. I'd highly recommend them to anyone considering moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-03 Name: Joseph E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went fantastic. The three fellas were right on time, quick, careful, efficient. A well-oiled machine. Start to finish in an hour and a half. Recommending to others, and will definitely use again whenever my next move is. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-28 Name: Laura E-Mail: laura.lbpATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were great and got the job done in record time. Thank you!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-27 Name: Henry E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went very well. Zach and his team were efficient and were able to move pieces that were already damaged successfully to the new location. All of the movers were friendly and helped us put the furniture where we wanted in the new apartment. This is the third time we've used get there to move and I have been happy with the service every time. Thank you for the help." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-23 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: cooperATpjtpartners.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Arrived even before the 9am start time. Extremely efficient and made my move go seamlessly." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-21 Name: Eh-den E-Mail: ehdenperloveATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Everything was fantastic! The team was beyond professional and extremely kind. When/if we move again, we will be reaching out again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-18 Name: Peter E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great job by the crew. Would recommend to friends in need of movers." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-15 Name: Mark E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-13 Name: Katherine E-Mail: kquinnsheaATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move was so seamless all thanks to Get There Moving! The team was very careful and efficient and went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable during the move. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-11 Name: Alex E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"I was extremely impressed by the crew who moved us. They showed up on time and all worked efficiently to move our furniture out. They were very friendly and polite during the entire price. I would highly recommend them, especially given how fair the price is. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-09 Name: Elaine E-Mail: yileiqianATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went really well. It was very smooth and everyone was very nice, efficient, and professional." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-07 Name: Erik E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-06 Name: CHLOEBELLE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-04 Name: Joe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach was great! The crew was efficient, respectful and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone in need! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-02 Name: Salvatore E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The only movers I would ever use in the future! Chris and the team were kind, incredibly helpful and took all the stress I was feeling over the move and made it go away. They got the whole move done in 3 hours when I was expecting it to take 4 or 5 and kept everything clean and dry in the middle of a winter storm. Cannot recommend Get There highly enough!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-02 Name: Chloe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and team were super friendly, pleasant to deal with and most of all efficient! Not even the snow storm slowed them down. Jose's capacity to carry huge pieces by himself borders superpower. Thank you guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-02 Name: Meera E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Everything was great! Communication was really good and the moving was efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-30 Name: Justin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-27 Name: Amanda E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Amazing! Very smooth " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-23 Name: Samantha E-Mail: samantha.crawford4ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"Get There Moving is great. I have used them twice now for my moves and have never had a problem. They are friendly, work hard and fast, and are very helpful taking down and setting up furniture if necessary. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-22 Name: Brigitte E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-22 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"2nd time using Get There Moving. Excellent service - arrived on time, very professional, moved fast no time wasted. This time service is as good as the 1st time a month ago. Very satisfied! I will definitely recommend this company!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-22 Name: James E-Mail: jamesalexdeverATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Second time I used you guys. Couldn’t be happier with the whole thing. Five stars. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-21 Name: Alex E-Mail: ALEXGARGALLOATGMAIL.COM (Driver: Zach)
"It went great! It took a little bit more than I expected but couldn't be happier with the service! Thanks a lot!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-20 Name: Joseph E-Mail: dr.joseph.yauATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team was great ! Very prompt and professional. We ran into some hiccups at storage facility but Travis helped to remedy the situation. Would definitely use you guys again when I move out of storage. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-17 Name: Diana E-Mail: diana.decclesiisATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"My experience moving with Get There was easy and efficient. Ed was responsive by phone and email in order to obtain a quote, and the movers day-of were polite and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I would recommend them in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-16 Name: Katie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Went great! They were able to arrive a few hours early and managed to get a 4-5 hour move done in 3.5 hours. Were super nice and careful with our stuff. Will definitely recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-16 Name: Andreas E-Mail: StockerandATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Incredible experience. All of the movers were not just super professional and efficient but also very friendly and helpful. I already recommended them to a few of my friends." Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-15 Name: Dmitri E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Very well. Travis and Eli were both a big help. Thanks." Overall Score:9/10


2019-11-15 Name: Sheena E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The crew was very helpful, pleasant, and careful with our items. This was my second time using the company and am just as satisfied as the first time. " Overall Score:9/10


2019-11-14 Name: Sara E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Everything went really quickly and smoothly. They showed up on time and were very polite and professional. They worked quickly and diligently and got the whole move done a lot faster than I expected. From start to finish, they were a pressure to work with!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-14 Name: Danielle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move went great! the crew was on time, fast., careful with our things and everything arrived in great condition!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-11 Name: Ivonne E-Mail: ivonne1106ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The service was amazing!! Chris and his assistant were very caring and made a stressing situation a lot easier for me. I will recommend you guys 100% Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Ivonne" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-08 Name: Terance E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Emmett and his team did an excellent job loading up our moving truck. They called letting us know their ETA and arrived exactly on time. They were extremely efficient and packed the truck perfectly. I would not hesitate to use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-07 Name: Catherine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Awesome. You guys were great. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-04 Name: Laura E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was excellent, seamless from start to finish. It was a pleasure to work with Get There Moving and made my entire move hassle free. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-03 Name: Karina E-Mail: scalise06ATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Perfect. You guys were right on time, gave me a helpful heads-up, finished in the estimated time, and were friendly to boot. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-02 Name: Chadi E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"everything went well, very nice crew. would be great if you could provide solutions when slightly damaging walls (instead of just saying sorry)" Overall Score:9/10


2019-10-31 Name: Lisa E-Mail: hin.lisaATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-30 Name: Conor E-Mail: conor.m.caseyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Excellent service by a great crew, again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-29 Name: Bhavin E-Mail: Bdesai92ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"These guys were great! Fast, efficient, and thorough. Would definitely recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-28 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: rebecca.lamATyourcpf.org (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Eli, and Corey were great! Super fast and efficient! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-28 Name: Sarah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Second time we've moved with Get There. A great job again! Crew was upbeat & communicative -- they checked in about anything they needed to take apart, helped with our AC units, and were very careful with the items I was most concerned about. Would and do recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-26 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"I'm very satisfied with the service. Emmett and one other man crew are both very professional, arrived on time as agreed, very cordial and friendly, did the job well. In addition, the quick response from owner, Ed, during inquiry and booking is also a plus. I chose this moving company because of their very good reviews. I have to say reviewers gave good reviews because these 2 guys are really good. Although I did not anticipate the the number of hrs spent for the whole move but I did realize that some of the time was spent on the long trip through the back door of the building during the move out and into the Cube Smart storage where they both have to organize the boxes and bags and furniture. I definitely will use them again for my next move from the storage to the apartment where I will eventually be moving to. I'm pretty sure that this next move will take less time as they won't need to organize the boxes and bags except to assemble the bed frame. Highly recommended!" Overall Score:10/10