Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2020-03-28 Name: Lauren E-Mail: ArtyscotATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went perfectly smooth! We were very happy with Zach and his team! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-26 Name: Kelly E-Mail: kellyrmaherATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It's not every day that you have to move in the middle of a global pandemic, but Get There made our move so easy in a very stressful and uncertain time. The crew was prompt, efficient, polite, and very careful - pretty much all you can ask for. Thanks for everything!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-22 Name: Teela E-Mail: teelanakashianATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went amazing! They were really efficient, helpful, and despite a problem with being able to park at the new place (not their fault), they handled it really well. The move was done in less time than quoted which was appreciated, and all of our stuff was protected. Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-21 Name: Erin E-Mail: eri976ATyahoo.com (Driver: Zach)
"It was excellent- the team was on time - mobilized quickly and nothing was broken or damaged in the move (and i had some fairly old & suspect pieces of furniture) Would highly recommend them for a move " Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-17 Name: Matthew E-Mail: mattydurginATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Quick, courteous, and professional. Highly recommend to all of my Greenpoint-area friends and colleagues!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-16 Name: Nick E-Mail: njgrimes33ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went very smoothly. The team was very respectful and gentle with my belongings while still moving quickly and efficiently. I definitely plan to use Get There for any future moves and will recommend to friends!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-14 Name: Bix E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Professional crew and as advertised. On time and knew exactly what they were doing. Made it easy. Highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-10 Name: Kenway E-Mail: kenway.kuaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris (and Pat) were punctual, friendly, efficient, careful...just, perfect. The move went very smoothly. Highly recommend them and Get There LLC for you NYC moves!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-10 Name: Jordan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was incredibly friendly, helpful, efficient, and fast! Made our move out of our apartment and into a pod a breeze. I also appreciate how responsive Ed was to email and his willingness to move up the date of our move. You guys rock!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-09 Name: Claire E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The movers were amazing, so quick and fast! Also very nice guys! Would recommend to any and everyone!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-08 Name: Karen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went great!! Crew was wonderful and move was quick and smoothly. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-07 Name: Julie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Get There Moving made my move extremely low-stress. They arrived on time, were friendly, and moved quickly but with great care for all of my items." Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-07 Name: Will E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Best moving experience I’ve had. Travis, Will, and Patrice were easy to work with, careful, and efficient. Highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-06 Name: Gregory E-Mail: Gmckenzie09ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was very professional, arrived on time and did a fantastic job with my move. I would definitely recommend. " Overall Score:9/10


2020-03-03 Name: IRENE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"A+ experience. I would definitely use Get There again. At the onset, I was nervous for two reasons. First, I had not received a personal recommendation from anyone to use Get There and second, I was only moving one large item for a short distance so I was unsure of how desirable the job would be for the mover. I started the process with Ed who provided me with a quote and promptly answered all my ensuing questions. On the day of the move, Chris, the driver, texted me with updates. He apologized for being late. "Late" was 15 minutes. Thereafter he continued to give me updates. When he got to my apartment, he and his assistant were polite. I noticed that they handled my item carefully, and they didn't try to add extra charges to my agreed upon price. The move was everything that I had hoped for- reasonable price, great service, and no chicanery. Thanks Ed and Chris!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-03-02 Name: James E-Mail: jamesjfelderATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"As usual, the move was excellent. (I have used your services three or four times in the past). The guys were great, quick, and efficient. I had a lot of anxiety about the move and all three guys had such great attitudes about having to lug heavy furniture up and down stairs. I still don't know how they do it so quickly and with such ease. Jose, especially, was super kind and polite. This being NYC, I'm very likely to have to move again at some point. And I will certainly use Get There LLC once again. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-29 Name: Allyson E-Mail: wolff.allysonATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Awesome! Was very impressed with both Chris and Adam, their knowledge and skill as well as their professional and friendly demeanor." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-29 Name: Stephen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Great Team. Smart and Friendly." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-29 Name: James E-Mail: JimdamicoofficialATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Great experience- Chris and Adam were extremely competent, professional, and nice guys too. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-24 Name: Daphne E-Mail: daphne.macyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"My move couldn’t have gone more smoothly! Chris and Patrick arrived a few minutes early and immediately made me feel reassured. They organized and taken down all of my stuff within less than 20 minutes (!!). Even my doorwoman couldn’t believe how efficient they were. They were polite, professional, friendly, and accommodating. I couldn’t have asked for better movers. I will definitely use Get There Moving for any future moves!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-22 Name: Claire E-Mail: claire.molinaroATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"My move went so smoothly! Movers arrived minutes early and finished the entire job in less time than anticipated. Movers were personable and easy to work with. Thanks for a job well done." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-21 Name: Albert E-Mail: lets.jamATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent. Super friendly, fast, efficient. Great customer service, I would recommend to others." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-20 Name: Max E-Mail: max.woertendykeATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Great." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-19 Name: NELSON E-Mail: NNT813ATGMAIL.COM (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great. The team was very efficient, informative, and professional in their handling of our personal items. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-18 Name: Connie E-Mail: ckford26ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"We were really impressed by the movers efficiency. They took a look around and had a plan of action. Everyone worked well together and seemed experienced. The movers were also really personable which added a nice touch to the whole experience. They took the time to ask necessary questions and they followed any instructions we gave them. We would definitely use them again! " Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-17 Name: Allie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"My move went really smoothly because of the crew at Get There Moving! They were helpful, fast, and careful not to break or damage anything. Would highly recommend to anyone moving!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-17 Name: Paige E-Mail: paigecspencerATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Awesome. I had only one item break it was one of 8 glasses that are kind of "famous" for breaking. Things moved fast and efficiently (and creatively in terms of stacking things to get them out). They were careful with my stuff. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-15 Name: Alexandra E-Mail: alexandra.askotATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Eli and Patrice were amazing. They were quick, thoughtful and careful with our things and really friendly, even though we ran into a few hiccups like one of the elevators breaking mid-move. I would definitely book with get there for my next move!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-15 Name: CITRINE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-13 Name: Brian E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"You guys were seriously the best movers we have every used. Thanks a ton to Jose, Travis, and Eli." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-13 Name: Doug E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and Patrick did a great job. Very respectful and efficient. Thank you " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-08 Name: Laura E-Mail: laurambaratiATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"My move went very smoothly, and I was very happy with Zach, Cory, and Jose's work. The only hiccup is that they forgot one of my items (a broom) on the truck, but replacing a $15 broom is not a big deal in the scheme of things!" Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-07 Name: Laurel E-Mail: laurel.td.masonATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach's team was fantastic! They arrived on time, were efficient, professional and courteous and made our move insanely easy. This is my third time using Get There Moving and every time has been A+." Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-07 Name: Trista E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-05 Name: Nathalie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was very quick and respectful. " Overall Score:9/10


2020-02-03 Name: John E-Mail: refanoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"amazing! they were on time, professional, fast. made my life so much easier. thank you so much for fitting me in last minute!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-03 Name: Alicia E-Mail: missaliciapATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Super smooth move - Chris was great and was extremely efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-02 Name: David E-Mail: david.cerasoATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-02-01 Name: Susan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-31 Name: Chris E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zack and Jose were terrific. Courteous, professional and efficient. 5 stars!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-31 Name: Chloe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and his team were fantastic. They were very considerate of what I wanted and worked quickly but efficiently. I would absolutely recommend them to everyone." Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-30 Name: Edward E-Mail: edpak1ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and the rest of the team were great and we really couldn't be happier. Genuinely good people that seemed to care about doing a good job and taking good care of your stuff. Would definitely hire them and the company again!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-26 Name: Pratik E-Mail: p.s.shroffATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Our move with Travis and his team was great! All three movers were respectful and helpful throughout the whole move. They answered all of our questions and helped us move a 1BR apartment in the morning. We completed the whole move in 3.5 hours! I will be using Get There Moving for my next move as well as recommending them to everyone else I know. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-24 Name: Amanda E-Mail: aslutsky26ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything was great! They were on time, professional and amazing!!!! Will definitely recommend!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-22 Name: Patrick E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2020-01-17 Name: Jake E-Mail: jsg346ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Super prompt, professional (friendly and warm even) and efficient. Job was fairly priced, quick and easy. Couldn’t recommend you guys more highly." Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-17 Name: Baly E-Mail: balycooleyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went smoothly, thanks to Chris, Matt, and Patrick's good humor, calm, kindness, efficiency, and ingenuity. They were able to accommodate an extra surprise mattress and still finish ahead of schedule, and everything was in good shape after the move. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-16 Name: Ramie E-Mail: missemmafayeATearthlink.net (Driver: Chris)
"This was my young daughters first move within Brooklyn. She said the movers were great! She actually said “they cool!”. She said they were fast and careful. Thanks guys for taking care of my daughter. A mother always worries. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-12 Name: Raffaela E-Mail: raffq5ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The movers were very professional and excellent. Everything went smoothly. They were punctual and worked quickly. My furniture was treated with TLC which was a relief because it had sentimental value to me. It was a perfect move. I highly recommend these movers and this company. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-08 Name: Demetrius E-Mail: swiftjennifer131ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went incredibly well. The movers were courteous, professional, and incredibly efficient. We could not have asked for a better moving experience and we plan to recommend your services to friends and family in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-05 Name: Erica E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went incredibly well! It was our first time using movers in NYC, and my roommate and I were so satisfied with the choice. Zach and the team arrived on time, and were friendly and incredibly courteous with handling our stuff. We were so impressed by the speed and efficiency the move was handled. Everything got to our new place in perfect condition. I found Get There Moving because my coworker/friend had recommended your company for a move she did from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Very happy with the service, and will look to Get There again if I need to move in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-04 Name: Brendan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris, Adam, and Casey were wonderful. They moved everything from the apartment very quickly and were professional throughout. I'd highly recommend them to anyone considering moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-03 Name: Joseph E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went fantastic. The three fellas were right on time, quick, careful, efficient. A well-oiled machine. Start to finish in an hour and a half. Recommending to others, and will definitely use again whenever my next move is. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-28 Name: Laura E-Mail: laura.lbpATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were great and got the job done in record time. Thank you!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-27 Name: Henry E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went very well. Zach and his team were efficient and were able to move pieces that were already damaged successfully to the new location. All of the movers were friendly and helped us put the furniture where we wanted in the new apartment. This is the third time we've used get there to move and I have been happy with the service every time. Thank you for the help." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-23 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: cooperATpjtpartners.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Arrived even before the 9am start time. Extremely efficient and made my move go seamlessly." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-21 Name: Eh-den E-Mail: ehdenperloveATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Everything was fantastic! The team was beyond professional and extremely kind. When/if we move again, we will be reaching out again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-18 Name: Peter E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great job by the crew. Would recommend to friends in need of movers." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-15 Name: Mark E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-13 Name: Katherine E-Mail: kquinnsheaATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move was so seamless all thanks to Get There Moving! The team was very careful and efficient and went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable during the move. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-11 Name: Alex E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"I was extremely impressed by the crew who moved us. They showed up on time and all worked efficiently to move our furniture out. They were very friendly and polite during the entire price. I would highly recommend them, especially given how fair the price is. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-09 Name: Elaine E-Mail: yileiqianATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went really well. It was very smooth and everyone was very nice, efficient, and professional." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-07 Name: Erik E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-06 Name: CHLOEBELLE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-04 Name: Joe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach was great! The crew was efficient, respectful and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone in need! " Overall Score:10/10