Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2017-11-18 Name: Lily E-Mail: lfthrallATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Patrice and Emmett were incredibly efficient. They called about an hour before my scheduled window (1-4pm) to see if there was any possibility that I'd be ready for them to come early (I was!!!) - apparently most people are not prepared for early arrival. They arrived 30 mins before my scheduled window and finished moving me in 1 hour and 45 minutes. They were very careful with my fragile boxes and took care to be kind to the hardwood floors in both apartments. Though it started to rain lightly on the way to the 2nd apartment, all 3 guys pushed through and got the job done even faster. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving to anyone in need of a helping hand! Five Stars!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-18 Name: Claudie E-Mail: claudie.benjaminATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"I was extremely satisfied with the move as handled by Zach and Cory and will definitely recommend this service to friends. They arrive exactly on time and were very careful to avoid damaging anything as they had to manage a tight squeeze bringing my club chair into the apartment. This was a completely great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-17 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Went great and quick!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-14 Name: Janet E-Mail: janparranATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The move was fantastic! Quick and painless. Everything moved to exactly where I wanted it. You folks have always done a great job, and it is very much appreciated," Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-14 Name: Lauren E-Mail: lcregier9ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were excellent and the move went super smoothly. Even with a small hiccup that our new building didn't tell us about, they were professional and quick. We would definitely recommend Get There Moving! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-13 Name: Tina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The guys were terrific- three stops in three boroughs and it all went brilliantly!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-11 Name: Jamie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer, more professional guys. I'm never compelled to write reviews, but, in this case, this team deserved it. Turned a process I thought was going to be nightmarish into a breeze. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-10 Name: Liana E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Best experience ever! Thank you Chris. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-09 Name: Patrick E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"100% amazing. Cory (Cody?) was AMAZING." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-07 Name: Carol E-Mail: carolwurzelATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Great. Fast and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-03 Name: Austin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"On time and great service, went according to plan." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-02 Name: Jasbir E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and his crew did an excellent job. They were on time and made certain all furniture and fragile items were handled with care." Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-02 Name: Terrence E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Couldn’t have gone better. I posted a longer review on yelp. Thanks again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-11-01 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was seamless. The team was early, respectful, and willing to go above and beyond. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for movers." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-31 Name: Jennifer E-Mail: jenngiacoppoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Everything was fast, the guys were friendly and courteous, and I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you so much!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-30 Name: Kristen E-Mail: kristen.dolleATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"I loved this move - everyone was professional, friendly, fast and cool - had all the supplies I needed and took care of my things." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-30 Name: Eli E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Move went quick and smoothly; the crew was very professional." Overall Score:9/10


2017-10-29 Name: Lindsay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"Professional, timely, efficient, friendly service. Very satisfied! " Overall Score:9/10


2017-10-29 Name: derek E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"great" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-28 Name: Murphy E-Mail: murphythomas822ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys did an amazing job! They arrived exactly on time, and moved quickly and efficiently. Overall, I think the job took about an hour total. Very impressed. Not a single item was damaged in the process. Would definitely use this moving company again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-26 Name: Jamie E-Mail: jamieATrewash.com (Driver: Zach)
"awesome! Zach was professional, on time and super quick. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-26 Name: Kristen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Julian & Louis were friendly, courteous and clearly had a good deal of experience. They made sure to take care with items I had marked fragile. And they managed to get my ginormous couch into my new narrow-doorwayed apartment. The only reason I would not rate the experience as excellent is that it took a couple of hours longer than what the company had estimated, and that was even with my boyfriend, his friend, and myself helping (essentially doubling the manpower) unload at my new apartment to speed things up. The list of items I had provided the company for an estimate was accurate, and I even disassembled furniture beforehand to make things easier to move. Had I known the move might take that long, I might have gone with a flat-rate company, or at least inquired about a flat rate with Get There. It wasn't the movers' fault - they seemed to be working as fast and efficiently as possible - but maybe the company could improve its estimate process so that customers won't get hit" Overall Score:9/10


2017-10-25 Name: Stephen E-Mail: stephen.gvATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and Alex and other dude who I never met before were all great! the moved my stuff and never mentioned the fact that I hadn't showered and stank. The guy I talked to at the office was kinda a dick though. Ed was his name maybe?" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-21 Name: Melissa E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"I had a great experience! Zach and his team showed up right on time. They were careful with my items, while still working quickly (my job was done in <2 hr). Also, they were very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend your service!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-20 Name: Lindsay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Incredible service, such a seamless move! The guys were exceptionally quick with the move and thoughtful on all pieces fragile or not. super nice guys! Highly recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-19 Name: Nathaniel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Another great move with get there llc." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-15 Name: Drew E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"All around professional and efficient job with competitive pricing. Travis, Emmit & Patrice were all great, pleasant to interact with and worked well as a team. We would use again for a move, no hesitation. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-14 Name: Andrea E-Mail: andrea.erin.putnamATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"You guys are awesome! Arrived right on time, very efficient and friendly. It was a pleasure hiring you for our move and we will absolutely recommend you to anyone we know in need of movers!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-13 Name: Adam E-Mail: gui.adamATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Superb" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-13 Name: Daniel E-Mail: Daniel.i.leedsATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went smoothly. Happy to recommend Get There in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-12 Name: Samantha E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and Jose were great and made my life infinitely easier. Totally painless move. I'd definitely recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-09 Name: Sean E-Mail: seanbhammerATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"These guys were great. Prompt, friendly, and efficient. Excellent job." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-06 Name: Lee E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"It was great. They were right on time and handled the items with care." Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-04 Name: Jacob E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Was absolutely incredible. They were fast & Amazing. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-01 Name: Katy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and his crew were super friendly, quick to move, and kept all of my furniture safe with furniture blankets. Would totally book them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-01 Name: Juliette E-Mail: jlyonsthomasATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Alex, and Corey were on time, professional, quick, and friendly. They made what would have been an otherwise stressful day very pleasant. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-10-01 Name: Sam E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"they’re wonderful. i love that crew - everything was done quickly and carefully and well. no damage. good morale. i’d recommend you to the end of the earth!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-30 Name: Laura E-Mail: ldm226ATnyu.edu (Driver: Zach)
"The movers were seriously awesome. Zach texted me when they were on their way, they were right on time and really made me feel comfortable. They weee fast and efficient. I had never used movers before and I was nervous about it, since I've heard horror stories. These guys were great and totally professional. Would recommend to anyone. The billing was also really clear, fair and direct. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-09-29 Name: Britt E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was great! The crew was both fast and deliberate, treating my things with care and professionalism. On top of that, they were a delight to be around. I was amazed by how quickly the entire move from lower Manhattan to a walk-up in Astoria flew by. After having bad experiences with movers in the past, I was so happy to find that Get There stuck to their (very reasonable) quote and didn't find random reasons to charge me more--even when I had a lot more to move than I had expected. In short, Get There will be my go-to moving company from now on, without a doubt." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-29 Name: Waleed E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Second time using you guys, still the best service at the best price!!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-29 Name: Will E-Mail: smithlqrATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Perfection. The crew was incredibly hard working & just awesome guys. Thank you very much!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-29 Name: Tomasz E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"Ben was great. They were on time, efficient, and overall awesome movers." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-27 Name: Marton E-Mail: KlopraATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Very punctual. Pleasant demeanor. Great experience. Look forward to them moving us very soon!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-27 Name: Tom E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"really fast and efficient, thanks so much!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-25 Name: Monica E-Mail: monica.broadmanATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Miko and Alex were wonderful! Professional and friendly and really helpful." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-22 Name: Katrina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"nicest, dreamiest movers - would recommend fo' sho'" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-19 Name: warren E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"These guys were top notch. Fast, safe, and fantastic workers. Highly recommend. Excellent stuff, guys. Thank you. Warren Kole" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-18 Name: Jamie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was very fast and efficient. They were wonderful! Would definitely recommend and use again! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-17 Name: Joshua E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was extremely fast and professional, and the movers had flexibility when we were adding last minute items to boxes." Overall Score:9/10


2017-09-16 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Ben)
"It was OK. His partner did not show up until the move was almost completed so it was slow going with one guy doing all the work." Overall Score:6/10


2017-09-15 Name: Liz E-Mail: liz.fe.malarkeyATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Your team was wonderful! They were friendly, helpful and moved fast. 10/10 would use again. THANK YOU!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-14 Name: Estefania E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and his team are great! Efficient, kind, and professional" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-09 Name: Alison E-Mail: alisondwadeATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went so well. The team was polite, quick, and effective! I will highly recommend to anyone I know that is looking for movers." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-09 Name: Charlotte E-Mail: ccurryoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This is the second time I have used Get There (last time I moved was around four years ago) and once again, I have zero complaints. The movers showed up on time and were very courteous and friendly. They completed the move in under the scheduled time, and made everything seamless for me. I would definitely use Get There next time I move (though hopefully that is far in the future -- I love my current space)!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-08 Name: Erica E-Mail: ewayneATbu.edu (Driver: Ben)
"Moving was quick and painless! The Get There Moving team was extremely accommodating and nothing short of fantastic during the whole process!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-08 Name: Leslie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Really happy with how clean and quickly the guys worked. Will keep in mind for my next move in few months." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-08 Name: Lilly-Marie E-Mail: lillymarieATivyexec.com (Driver: Zach)
"Usually moving is hugely stressful, but believe it or not, my last week's experience was a delight. This is the forth time I have worked with this company, and i'm happy to say that this move, like the previous three, was as smooth as you can imagine. zach and his team went above and beyond to ensure that when they left, all was as well-organized and in place as possible. they never stoppd working for even a moment, but managed to be friendly and to ask questions at the same time. the company website describes them as both compitent and good communicators, and truer words were never spoken." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-07 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was wonderful. He was probably the best mover I have worked with and was incredibly helpful. We finished the job quickly and everything was safe in the apartment with no problem. The only issue was trying to find parking but that's just New York. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-06 Name: Andrew E-Mail: drew.kabbesATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Awesome. All the movers were great and super helpful. On time, nothing broken, really nice guys." Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-05 Name: Christopher E-Mail: cdgkearnsATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and his team were great! They were fast, friendly, and super efficient. I would definitely recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-05 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"This is my third time moving with Get There. They are always professional and personable and do a great job! Chris and Brendan made it so easy and finished my move in 2 hours. I highly reccomend them!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-09-02 Name: Caroline E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Best and smoothest move I have ever experienced in my life. I am so grateful to you guys and have equally sung your praises on Yelp. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-30 Name: Stephen E-Mail: stkaliskiATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Outstanding! 2nd time working with you guys and will be calling/referring others again." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-29 Name: Tammy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Just outstanding -- friendly duo, efficient, total pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Get There Moving to my friends. Thank you again." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-28 Name: Margo E-Mail: mkinnebATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Great service and price! Will recommend to friends and would use them again. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-08-26 Name: Morgan E-Mail: morganbegyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"It went great, super efficient and fast. Took all the stress out of a stressful situation! Amazing job. Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-26 Name: Mercedes E-Mail: mercedes.golipATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"I have only positive things to say. Wesley and his team were great, and did above and beyond to get everything done as fast as possible with extreme care. I will definitely hire you again in the future and recommend you to friends. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-26 Name: Deanna E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move was great! Chris was awesome, so were Cory and Jillian. They even went the extra mile when our couch wasn't fitting up the stairs. They took the legs off and tried again. If we ever have to move again, I'm calling them!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-25 Name: Parie E-Mail: parieATmac.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was excellent. He was extremely responsive and communicative. Thank yoU!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-25 Name: Peter E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-24 Name: Molly E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-23 Name: Nabil E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"I was great. They were on time, friendly, careful with the furniture, and worked expediently. " Overall Score:9/10


2017-08-23 Name: Esther E-Mail: ejwidlanskiATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"All the guys were great! So efficient, professional and kind. They made the whole process easy and pleasant. Will hire again for my next move and unreservedly recommend to friends!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-22 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: kychung129ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went really great! Travis, Emmett and Sean were a great team. They even helped me decide where to place things. They were efficient and couldn't have asked for anything more, really. Thank you for a great moving experience! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-21 Name: Susan E-Mail: susanobarnesATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"It went very smoothly. Excellent on all counts." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-19 Name: Felicia E-Mail: felicia.kotsamidisATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Excellent. Great guys and did a fantastic job. Not only did they come early but they were very nice and finished the job quickly. I would define use them again in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-18 Name: James E-Mail: jamesbruffeeATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It went phenomenally. The crew was super capable, super personable and polite and communicative, they were on time, and they did the job quickly. Caitlin and I were extremely pleased. Thank you. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-18 Name: Megan E-Mail: mns389ATnyu.edu (Driver: Ben)
"The move with Ben went very smoothly. They were very helpful and friendly and door-to-door it only took 2 hours. I will be recommending your services in the future for sure!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-17 Name: MaryLynne E-Mail: marylynne.drexlerATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Great!!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-17 Name: Prashant E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was a wonderful move. The GetThereMoving team was so good and so well planned that the movement got completed on time. I would recommend everyone to opt this team for your movement activity." Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-16 Name: Cindy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and Corey did a fantastic job for us. They were on time, and very quick to start once they arrived. They are professional but also easy to talk to. They are knowledgable of the job and things to note. They arranged our storage area very well. We are very happy with their service and would love to work with them again next time! Thank you all for making the entire process so smooth. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-16 Name: Craig E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was quick and the movers were polite. They listened to all of my requests. Sometimes they would grab things and move them a bit rougher than I'd like and also they would get a lot of sweat on my stuff, which I did not appreciate. They also took a mysteriously long time to get from my first apartment to the second, which was frustrating because I was billed for that time. Otherwise, the move went well." Overall Score:7/10


2017-08-15 Name: Nakul E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Everything went very smoothly. The movers were there on time and were very efficient and courteous. Will definitely choose 'get there moving' again!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-08 Name: Hans E-Mail: havingfun252ATaol.com (Driver: Wesley)
"This is the third time we used Get There Moving. They are excellent! Extremely efficient, easy to work with, professional and polite movers. The move from Midtown East to Brooklyn Heights took only three hours. Price was reasonable.....overall a very good value and service. Will use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-07 Name: Meredith E-Mail: em.mullenATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"super fast, efficient and friendly guys! they made the experience a pleasure. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-06 Name: Geoff E-Mail: ggaunayATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Second time we used Get There and again had great service! Wes and his colleagues had us out of our apartment in Queens in less than an hour and couldn't have been nicer. They made our move to PA with a newborn so easy. Though we don't plan on moving again anytime soon, I'd obviously recommend their services to anyone who is!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-05 Name: Dan E-Mail: danny.herreroATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2017-08-04 Name: Miles E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris is the best guy around! So quick, strong, helpful and charasmatic. Really polite and great at his job. My move was really smooth and I had nothing to worry about they took care of everything! Would aboseltely recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-08-01 Name: Brian E-Mail: brianjstokesATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went very well. Travis, Malik and Emmet were very efficient and thorough. I worked with them and we finished up in exactly three hours. Couldn't have asked for a better team to help my wife and I through our move." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-31 Name: Peter E-Mail: peterloringATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"It went great. You all were a tremendous help" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-31 Name: Kristen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move went great. Second time using Get There and no issues whatsoever. Thanks for making this the smoothest part of our moving process." Overall Score:9/10


2017-07-29 Name: Phil E-Mail: phil.jones3ATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"Get There Moving was fast, friendly and professional. My movers, Ben and Alex were excellent and they made quick work of my move. I highly recommend using Get There Moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-28 Name: Kate E-Mail: kate.dopazoATgmail.com (Driver: Ben)
"Excellent! Great guys, really appreciate the help. Will definitely use their services again!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-27 Name: Renee E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went extremely well - the guys were great, quick, on time, friendly. I can say I would 100% recommend get there to any friend moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-26 Name: Althea E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-25 Name: Harumi E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis was great, very efficient, careful and accommodating. It was unfortunate that the floor lamp was delivered broken. I would recommend your company to friends and co-workers. " Overall Score:7/10


2017-07-24 Name: KATIE E-Mail: consamusATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley was friendly, efficient, and provided great quality service for our longhaul move from Queens to Minneapolis. All of our items arrived on time and in good condition, and our two movers couldn't have been more personable. Even after they got stuck in stopped traffic on the highway, adding hours onto their expected driving time, they still arrived positive, friendly, and miraculously on time the next day. They even towed our car for us! Thanks for turning what seemed like an insurmountable hurdle into a breeze." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-22 Name: Mia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went well! It was very efficient and everyone was friendly. Nothing was damaged and it was clear they had experience." Overall Score:10/10


2017-07-22 Name: Kat E-Mail: laskowkATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great! The three movers were very quick, friendly and took great care of my things. I appreciate the care they took to wrap anything that could be scratched or damaged. Would definitely use Get There again in the future — great service and a fair price. Thanks! " Overall Score:10/10