Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2020-01-24 Name: Amanda E-Mail: aslutsky26ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything was great! They were on time, professional and amazing!!!! Will definitely recommend!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-22 Name: Patrick E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2020-01-17 Name: Jake E-Mail: jsg346ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Super prompt, professional (friendly and warm even) and efficient. Job was fairly priced, quick and easy. Couldn’t recommend you guys more highly." Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-17 Name: Baly E-Mail: balycooleyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went smoothly, thanks to Chris, Matt, and Patrick's good humor, calm, kindness, efficiency, and ingenuity. They were able to accommodate an extra surprise mattress and still finish ahead of schedule, and everything was in good shape after the move. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-16 Name: Ramie E-Mail: missemmafayeATearthlink.net (Driver: Chris)
"This was my young daughters first move within Brooklyn. She said the movers were great! She actually said “they cool!”. She said they were fast and careful. Thanks guys for taking care of my daughter. A mother always worries. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-12 Name: Raffaela E-Mail: raffq5ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The movers were very professional and excellent. Everything went smoothly. They were punctual and worked quickly. My furniture was treated with TLC which was a relief because it had sentimental value to me. It was a perfect move. I highly recommend these movers and this company. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-08 Name: Demetrius E-Mail: swiftjennifer131ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went incredibly well. The movers were courteous, professional, and incredibly efficient. We could not have asked for a better moving experience and we plan to recommend your services to friends and family in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-05 Name: Erica E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went incredibly well! It was our first time using movers in NYC, and my roommate and I were so satisfied with the choice. Zach and the team arrived on time, and were friendly and incredibly courteous with handling our stuff. We were so impressed by the speed and efficiency the move was handled. Everything got to our new place in perfect condition. I found Get There Moving because my coworker/friend had recommended your company for a move she did from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Very happy with the service, and will look to Get There again if I need to move in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-04 Name: Brendan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris, Adam, and Casey were wonderful. They moved everything from the apartment very quickly and were professional throughout. I'd highly recommend them to anyone considering moving. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-01-03 Name: Joseph E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went fantastic. The three fellas were right on time, quick, careful, efficient. A well-oiled machine. Start to finish in an hour and a half. Recommending to others, and will definitely use again whenever my next move is. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-28 Name: Laura E-Mail: laura.lbpATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The guys were great and got the job done in record time. Thank you!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-27 Name: Henry E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went very well. Zach and his team were efficient and were able to move pieces that were already damaged successfully to the new location. All of the movers were friendly and helped us put the furniture where we wanted in the new apartment. This is the third time we've used get there to move and I have been happy with the service every time. Thank you for the help." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-23 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: cooperATpjtpartners.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Arrived even before the 9am start time. Extremely efficient and made my move go seamlessly." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-21 Name: Eh-den E-Mail: ehdenperloveATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Everything was fantastic! The team was beyond professional and extremely kind. When/if we move again, we will be reaching out again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-18 Name: Peter E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great job by the crew. Would recommend to friends in need of movers." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-15 Name: Mark E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-13 Name: Katherine E-Mail: kquinnsheaATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move was so seamless all thanks to Get There Moving! The team was very careful and efficient and went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable during the move. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-11 Name: Alex E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"I was extremely impressed by the crew who moved us. They showed up on time and all worked efficiently to move our furniture out. They were very friendly and polite during the entire price. I would highly recommend them, especially given how fair the price is. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-09 Name: Elaine E-Mail: yileiqianATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went really well. It was very smooth and everyone was very nice, efficient, and professional." Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-07 Name: Erik E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-06 Name: CHLOEBELLE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-04 Name: Joe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach was great! The crew was efficient, respectful and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone in need! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-02 Name: Salvatore E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The only movers I would ever use in the future! Chris and the team were kind, incredibly helpful and took all the stress I was feeling over the move and made it go away. They got the whole move done in 3 hours when I was expecting it to take 4 or 5 and kept everything clean and dry in the middle of a winter storm. Cannot recommend Get There highly enough!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-02 Name: Chloe E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and team were super friendly, pleasant to deal with and most of all efficient! Not even the snow storm slowed them down. Jose's capacity to carry huge pieces by himself borders superpower. Thank you guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-12-02 Name: Meera E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Everything was great! Communication was really good and the moving was efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-30 Name: Justin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-27 Name: Amanda E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Amazing! Very smooth " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-23 Name: Samantha E-Mail: samantha.crawford4ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"Get There Moving is great. I have used them twice now for my moves and have never had a problem. They are friendly, work hard and fast, and are very helpful taking down and setting up furniture if necessary. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-22 Name: Brigitte E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-22 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"2nd time using Get There Moving. Excellent service - arrived on time, very professional, moved fast no time wasted. This time service is as good as the 1st time a month ago. Very satisfied! I will definitely recommend this company!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-22 Name: James E-Mail: jamesalexdeverATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Second time I used you guys. Couldn’t be happier with the whole thing. Five stars. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-21 Name: Alex E-Mail: ALEXGARGALLOATGMAIL.COM (Driver: Zach)
"It went great! It took a little bit more than I expected but couldn't be happier with the service! Thanks a lot!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-20 Name: Joseph E-Mail: dr.joseph.yauATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team was great ! Very prompt and professional. We ran into some hiccups at storage facility but Travis helped to remedy the situation. Would definitely use you guys again when I move out of storage. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-17 Name: Diana E-Mail: diana.decclesiisATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"My experience moving with Get There was easy and efficient. Ed was responsive by phone and email in order to obtain a quote, and the movers day-of were polite and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I would recommend them in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-16 Name: Katie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Went great! They were able to arrive a few hours early and managed to get a 4-5 hour move done in 3.5 hours. Were super nice and careful with our stuff. Will definitely recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-16 Name: Andreas E-Mail: StockerandATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Incredible experience. All of the movers were not just super professional and efficient but also very friendly and helpful. I already recommended them to a few of my friends." Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-15 Name: Dmitri E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Very well. Travis and Eli were both a big help. Thanks." Overall Score:9/10


2019-11-15 Name: Sheena E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The crew was very helpful, pleasant, and careful with our items. This was my second time using the company and am just as satisfied as the first time. " Overall Score:9/10


2019-11-14 Name: Sara E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Everything went really quickly and smoothly. They showed up on time and were very polite and professional. They worked quickly and diligently and got the whole move done a lot faster than I expected. From start to finish, they were a pressure to work with!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-14 Name: Danielle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move went great! the crew was on time, fast., careful with our things and everything arrived in great condition!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-11 Name: Ivonne E-Mail: ivonne1106ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The service was amazing!! Chris and his assistant were very caring and made a stressing situation a lot easier for me. I will recommend you guys 100% Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Ivonne" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-08 Name: Terance E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Emmett and his team did an excellent job loading up our moving truck. They called letting us know their ETA and arrived exactly on time. They were extremely efficient and packed the truck perfectly. I would not hesitate to use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-07 Name: Catherine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Awesome. You guys were great. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-04 Name: Laura E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was excellent, seamless from start to finish. It was a pleasure to work with Get There Moving and made my entire move hassle free. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-03 Name: Karina E-Mail: scalise06ATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Perfect. You guys were right on time, gave me a helpful heads-up, finished in the estimated time, and were friendly to boot. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-11-02 Name: Chadi E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"everything went well, very nice crew. would be great if you could provide solutions when slightly damaging walls (instead of just saying sorry)" Overall Score:9/10


2019-10-31 Name: Lisa E-Mail: hin.lisaATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-30 Name: Conor E-Mail: conor.m.caseyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Excellent service by a great crew, again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-29 Name: Bhavin E-Mail: Bdesai92ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"These guys were great! Fast, efficient, and thorough. Would definitely recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-28 Name: Rebecca E-Mail: rebecca.lamATyourcpf.org (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Eli, and Corey were great! Super fast and efficient! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-28 Name: Sarah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Second time we've moved with Get There. A great job again! Crew was upbeat & communicative -- they checked in about anything they needed to take apart, helped with our AC units, and were very careful with the items I was most concerned about. Would and do recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-26 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"I'm very satisfied with the service. Emmett and one other man crew are both very professional, arrived on time as agreed, very cordial and friendly, did the job well. In addition, the quick response from owner, Ed, during inquiry and booking is also a plus. I chose this moving company because of their very good reviews. I have to say reviewers gave good reviews because these 2 guys are really good. Although I did not anticipate the the number of hrs spent for the whole move but I did realize that some of the time was spent on the long trip through the back door of the building during the move out and into the Cube Smart storage where they both have to organize the boxes and bags and furniture. I definitely will use them again for my next move from the storage to the apartment where I will eventually be moving to. I'm pretty sure that this next move will take less time as they won't need to organize the boxes and bags except to assemble the bed frame. Highly recommended!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-23 Name: Madelena E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"We had a really great experience with Chris and the team! They were professional and very efficient. Communication before and on our moving day was great. The team went above and beyond to get us the COI we needed for our building in a short period of time. Would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-21 Name: Katharine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and his colleagues at Get There Moving were on time, efficient, and careful with our belongings. They were a complete pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend them to anyone. In fact, our contractor (who happened to be at the house on the day of our move) commented to us that he thought they were exceptionally professional. Thank you Get There Moving!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-20 Name: Natalie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"The move went smoothly, everything was perfect! I was impressed by how thoughtful Ed and Malcolm were. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-19 Name: Blakely E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Painless, reliable, would recommend. You guys are consistently the best. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-19 Name: Karen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was a 10 out of 10. The movers were quick and friendly. All worked out better than expected! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-19 Name: Jerry E-Mail: tarnjerryATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"The 2019-10-19 with Emmett went very well! Emmett was very much capable in helping me move everything all by himself, and was patient with some of the confusing logistics on my end. He was very efficient, and friendly as well! Will definitely have him help out next time around." Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-19 Name: Martha E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"The movers were punctual, courteous, professional, and quick! I would definitely use Get There Moving again. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-17 Name: William E-Mail: wengel1016ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Terrific. Friendly, helpful, efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-17 Name: Jessica E-Mail: jessica.hejtmanekATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"I could not be happier with our decision to go with Get There. The move went so smoothly—very efficient and highly professional work. Great communication with Ed throughout the whole process and with Travis and the team onsite. Courteous, calm, focused and careful. Five stars." Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-14 Name: Erin E-Mail: erinhhillATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move was great! Corey and Zach (I think that was his name) were super courteous and friendly. They were super fun to hang around and they got the job done in under 2 hours. I’m super satisfied with the service I received and will definitely use this company again in the future." Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-12 Name: Craig E-Mail: craig.cliffordATprotonmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The whole team was fantastic and moved me quickly and efficiently !" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-03 Name: Shari E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-02 Name: Georgia E-Mail: georgiaglundbergATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Hello! My move with Get There Moving was absolutely incredible. I worked with Chris, Mike, Emmett, and several other gentlemen that I can't remember the names of (apologies). They did an excellent job moving my belongings, were kind, and provided me with helpful updates via text and phone calls as to when they would arrive. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-10-02 Name: Katharine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and his team were wonderful. They meticulously wrapped up our furniture and it was clear we could be completely confident that our things would be treated with care. They also helped us with a bed that we had trouble taking apart. They were friendly, professional, on time, and careful. Would highly recommend them to anyone we know!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-09-30 Name: Sigridh E-Mail: sigridhmgATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Overall great experience. Very punctual and professional." Overall Score:9/10


2019-09-29 Name: Jacquelyn E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Emmett)
"Great guys, really polite and helpful! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-09-29 Name: Patrick E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Get There did an awesome job with my move! They were efficient and got the job done within my required timeframe. I don’t plan on moving anytime soon, but if I did, I would hire them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-09-28 Name: Zach E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Perfect move. I couldn't ask for a better experience. Everyone was helpful and courteous, and I would recommend them again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-09-28 Name: Aileen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went great. They were right on time and very friendly and fast. Much appreciated!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-09-26 Name: Howard E-Mail: howdiniATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"I booked a last minute move from Brooklyn with Get There: they were super pro on the phone, and were able to accommodate my time frame. Chris and his two man crew were at my old place right on time, and were courteous, fast, careful, and professional. Same process in reverse upon delivery in Queens. Would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone, and will very likely use them again. I see why they're #1 on Yelp! -hr" Overall Score:10/10


2019-09-26 Name: Deval E-Mail: devuroastsATgmail.com (Driver: Emmett)
"Amazing. Super professional and helpful. Would definitely use this again." Overall Score:10/10