Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2021-01-19 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: kathleenbconleyATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This is my second time working with Get There Moving and once again, I was completely impressed. The stress I used to feel on moving days is gone - the whole team is so careful and thorough and I would trust them with any move I were ever to make." Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-18 Name: Shannon E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Excellent professional service. Movers are a well oiled machine and experienced. Arrived on time and very caring of our belongings. I would highly recommend this company above any others. 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️" Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-15 Name: Saurabh E-Mail: saurabhmahajan9ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Couldn’t have gone better. Travis arrived a half hour early giving us an opportunity to discuss the day and the plan, and him and his crew (Sean and Louis) proceeded to complete my entire move in 3.5 hours when I expected it to take 6. The entire team was diligent, gentle, and extremely professional. This was the best move experience I’ve ever had and will happily recommend Get There to anyone I know in the area who needs to move. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-09 Name: Emmanuelle E-Mail: emma.hernATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and Jose were on time at the pick-up location. Everything went extremely smoothly, and quickly. Both gentlemen were very friendly, courteous, pleasant, and knew their stuff. I couldn't be more pleased with the experience and with their service, and I would definitely recommend get there moving to friends, or use this service myself again, if need be. Thank you." Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-31 Name: Blair E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The Get There Moving Co was fantastic. Very helpful and professional. I had a troublesome mattress and they were able to problem solve and got it down and then up a flight of stairs with no damage. All my belongings were treated respectfully with no damage. Nice guys. Good Service. The price was fair and well worth it for the time and energy expended. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-29 Name: William E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Fast move bringing a heavy china cabinet from one floor to the next. Personable and professional!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-29 Name: Beth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The team was great! They moved us very quickly and everything was seamless!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-19 Name: Lexi E-Mail: leximansbachATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis did a great job, especially with such a complicated move. He had to pick up items in NYC and in NJ, coordinating with different people in each location. Everyone was professional and helpful (and this was the least expensive quote I received!) Very satisfied." Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-23 Name: Trey E-Mail: tgelmerATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were incredibly nice from when I first opened the door to when I closed it after they finished the job. And they were fast, careful and safe. It was a perfect moving experience! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-22 Name: Pauline E-Mail: ppvu1ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"The movers at Get There are the most professional I've ever worked with. They had their paperwork submitted in a timely fashion and were punctual. They were very careful with our items, and very worked so hard to get our furniture to where it needed to be, even when it seemed that the space might be too small. This is my second time working with them, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for moving services. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-21 Name: Kaitlyn E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Amazing!! Pros did a great job, went above and beyond. Simple easy quick move with them." Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-20 Name: Samantha E-Mail: Packard.samATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move was as smooth and quick as possible!! The staff was jovial, accommodating, professional, and kind and we are very happy with the experience. Thank you Get There!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-17 Name: Liotte E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"So highly recommended! Ed was great at quickly answering emails. Travis, Louis, and Troy arrived on time (with masks), took apart and wrapped furniture and moved everything out of my walk-up building and packed it super well into a storage unit. They were fast, efficient, friendly, and did such a great job. Will 100% book them when Covid is gone and it's time to move back to NYC." Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-15 Name: RENEE E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his crew arrived on time with a positive attitude and ready to work! They were fast friendly and organized. The move was smooth and efficient. Exceeded my expectations! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-07 Name: Zachary E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went extremely smooth - Travis was very professional and efficient. Would highly recommend and will continue to book with this company going forward. Thanks for such a great experience!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-11-02 Name: Kate E-Mail: lovelyx30ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The team was quick, diligent, respectful, and overall fantastic to work with. Would recommend and probably book again. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-31 Name: Joann E-Mail: joannslewATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move with Zach went smoothly for the most part. They were very careful with the furniture. Didn't seem like we needed to label the boxes though, but that's fine. The only thing was that they broke a lampshade and the stand for our TV dinner trays. Not sure if we can get reimbursed for that." Overall Score:9/10


2020-10-29 Name: Mia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were great. They arrived early and got the move done quickly, even in the pouring rain." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-28 Name: Daryl E-Mail: Daryl3522ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Solid as always! Zach is on point. The move was profession and very quick. Zero damages items!!!!!! Thank you so much!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-28 Name: Thomas E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Move was perfect. Very professional. Good team. Thank you for the smooth process." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-27 Name: Madeleine E-Mail: shopping.mceATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"FABULOUS. thank you!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-26 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"They were amazing - on time, careful with our things, very efficient. I had been stressed about this move for no reason! Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-25 Name: Peter E-Mail: peterwallaceAThka.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went great. The whole team was energized, worked diligently and did a great job. Peter" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-23 Name: Zach E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Second time I've moved with you, and love working with you guys. We have to move again soon and will be in touch. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-22 Name: Mary E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great job thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-20 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: elizabethareid.09ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This is my third time using Get There Moving and they are fabulous! They showed up on time, are speedy but also handled my items with care." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-13 Name: Brendan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The team works nonstop from the second they get there, waste no team, and are beyond impressive with how quickly they get the job done. Can't recommend them enough." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-02 Name: Kyle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was great, on time and quick getting my whole apartment into another one. Very nice and professional people. Would definitely hire again." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-30 Name: Joseph E-Mail: jgeogh01ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Amazing, you guys are the best in the biz. I've hired four other crews, but you're only movers I've ever hired twice or will ever use again in NYC. No BS, fast, professional, friendly, nothing more you could ask for." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-29 Name: Charlotte E-Mail: ccurryoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This move went great! This is my third time moving with Get There and so impressed that Zach remembered me from my move 3 years ago. There were definitely some items I could have packed a bit better, but the team adjusted accordingly with no complaint and made everything work. No damage to anything, including delicate pieces, and everyone on the team was pleasant and thankful even though it was a humid day that turned rainy, let alone having to sweat through wearing a mask. I will definitely use Get There every time, as long as they're available!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-28 Name: Mary E-Mail: marytmccueATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"I have lived in NY for sixteen years, moved multiple times, and this was by far the best moving experience I've had. Travis and team were timely, efficient, courteous, and conscientious about the contents being moved and stored. The scheduling process was similarly efficient and friendly, and I am very grateful for the Get There team for making the move an easy, pleasant experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-23 Name: Lynne E-Mail: lynnebaccusATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Fantastic!!!!!!! As with my previous three moves with this company everyone was prompt, efficient, personable, clever, creative with problem solving and generally wonderful to work with. I can’t thank you enough. Sincerely, Lynne Baccus" Overall Score:10/10