Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2018-04-24 Name: Caitlin E-Mail: ctak93ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"They were able to disassemble and reassemble my couch in a timely manner, and were able to bring everything up the flights of stairs. It went a lot better than I originally imagined. Overall it was an excellent experience and I appreciate their time and patience. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-24 Name: Sarah E-Mail: sarah.l.dengelATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went perfectly. They showed up on time, were polite and efficient, unloaded everything carefully and put things exactly where we wanted them. This is my third time booking Get There for a move, and I'll continue to book them forever." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-23 Name: Alice E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Great experience — very smooth and easy." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-22 Name: Eunsun E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"It was fantastic! Once I've packed everything up, moving was a quick and painless experience with Get There Moving." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-21 Name: LINDA E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"BRENDAN & COREY WERE GREAT. THEY WERE EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL AND THE ENTIRE MOVE WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE ENTIRE MOVING PROCESS!!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-20 Name: Adria E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great service. Quick, professional, and considerate movers. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-19 Name: Kevin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Went great. Very fast and efficient. Arrived early which I liked. Great price compared with FlatRate moving competitors which were quoting hundreds of dollars more. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-19 Name: Kara E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The crew was super nice , efficient and on time. I would defiantly recommend them to friends and family !" Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-19 Name: Amy E-Mail: amcnyc1ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and Patrick were on time, professional, experienced, respectful of my belongings, and very efficient. I so appreciated them and also Ed in the office who responded quickly and answered all of my questions. Highly recommended! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-17 Name: JENNIFER E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Absolutely amazing!!! Your team is quick, professional, and careful with valuable items. So glad I went with this company. The price was fair and even though it was a flat rate I didn’t get penalized for have a few more last minute items. Thanks " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-16 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went great. The movers were on time and got everything done in about 3 hours. They protected the furniture well and nothing was broken." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-16 Name: John E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"This is a great company. I've used them four times over the last five years or so. Always a positive experience. Moving in NYC can be a nightmare. I know because I've used other companies in the past. Never again. If you are a novice, be warned! But if you want your move to go smoothly, then you must hire the right people. Get There Moving is definitely the right people. Fair. Prompt. RELIABLE!!! And hard working. You want and NEED to have your stuff moved quickly because it's NYC, but you want it treated with care ... so these are your guys. I highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again. Five stars." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-13 Name: Kyle E-Mail: kadavisATbuffalo.edu (Driver: Travis)
"It was great! Everyone was very professional and I have nothing but good things to say. I would use the same crew again in a heartbeat!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-12 Name: Olivia E-Mail: OlpergamoATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Move was flawless. Team worked efficiently and were super friendly. Would definitely use them again in the future!! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-11 Name: Anne E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"The move was perfect from start to finish. Ed was a pleasure to deal with in setting up everything - professional and responsive. The pricing was honest and fair, with no "surprises" that sometimes happen with movers. Brendan and Jose showed up right on time, packed carefully, and got everything on the truck promptly and without incident. They kept me apprised of their ETA for the unloading, which went as smoothly as the loading. I would use this company again in a heartbeat." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-10 Name: Vitaly E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Amazing " Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-09 Name: Emily E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The crew was respectful and careful with my furniture, but they did not call in advance of arriving. I was given a three-hour arrival window and was not planning to sit around at home waiting. I would have appreciated a heads-up — even 10-15 minutes notice would have been nice." Overall Score:9/10


2018-04-09 Name: Rachel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went amazingly well! The movers were perfectly on time to the minute, and everyone was friendly and fast (I even recognized several team members from a previous move of mine a few years back and they remembered me). The team finished quickly, nothing was damaged, the price is very reasonable - what more can I ask for? I will continue to use Get There Moving for all of my future moves and recommend them to friends/family. Special thanks to Ed for all his help in advance of the actual move - we had a lengthy back/forth correspondence and he always got back to me promptly and with the info I needed." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-06 Name: Eve E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Get There Moving was punctual, polite, friendly, careful with my items, and even stopped the rain while my packages were being moved. I would recommend them to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-06 Name: Chris E-Mail: cbrigham09ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Great move. Efficient and all went well. Crew did a solid job for 2nd time." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-05 Name: Mary E-Mail: maryesouthATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"All three movers were friendly, efficient, and very professional. Jose was particularly kind. Very pleased with how they handled the move from start to finish. I also appreciate that Get There was able to promptly furnish a certificate of liability insurance promptly and without any hassle to our co-op's management company." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-04 Name: Abby E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Excellent. Very friendly, professional, quick. Will definitely use again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-03 Name: Kelly E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went great!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-04-01 Name: Ellie E-Mail: ellie.ransomATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The guys were amazing. This is the 3rd time I have used get there and have always been happy with the results. Thanks for taking apart my bed and bookcase and putting them back together perfectly. You made my move seamless. Would absolutely use you again and recommend you to anyone. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-31 Name: Lindsey E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Wonderful (again). The guys were on time (early even), very thorough and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-30 Name: Kerri E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"They were excellent. Did a great job! Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-30 Name: Anthony E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent service and very easy to work with! Thanks for a great move!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-30 Name: Erin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-30 Name: Eric E-Mail: eric.dobyATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Went great. Wesley and team were very professional got the move done quickly and efficiently." Overall Score:9/10


2018-03-29 Name: David E-Mail: davidhitchnerATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Very well - competent and courteous crew. Couldn’t be happier. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-29 Name: Natalie E-Mail: nbricksonATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"All went SO well - the movers were very professional and did a great job. My second time with Get There and I'll hire you for my next move too! Will continue to recommend to others. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-28 Name: Faryl E-Mail: Faryl.katzATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Very good! Everything was wrapped and nothing was damaged! They were quick and efficient. No hidden fees. Very personable movers " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-25 Name: Josef E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Working with you guys has always been a great experience. I have used GetThere the second time now and I am always surprised how fast and easy the moving went. The people are very professional, punctual and reliable. Moving is a pain, but you guys definitely take the edge off it. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-24 Name: Guy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Two thumbs way up!! Wesley, Emmett and Jose were punctual, professional, helpful and delivered an outstanding experience. I highly recommend get there moving! Thanks for all your help, g" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-24 Name: Danielle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"This is the second time I've called Get There Moving. Your guys did not disappoint. They were on time, efficient, professional and friendly. I've recommended this service to anyone who tells me they are moving. Hope I don't need you too soon, but I'll call again when I do." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-21 Name: Dario E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"As good as it gets!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-21 Name: Rahul E-Mail: rvishenATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The experience was absolutely amazing, beyond our expectations. The team was on time, well organized and utterly professional." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-20 Name: JOE E-Mail: JFREYTAATGMAIL.COM (Driver: Chris)
"Absolutely amazing, I was honstly shocked and really happy with the guys here did. They made moving so easy. I have already and would highly recommend them to anyone who is moving in the city. They gave me a good competitive price and didn’t waste time during the move. Thanks for everything!!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-16 Name: Linda E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went very well. They did a great job. Everything was organized and in good shape at the new residence. Thanks again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-15 Name: KEVIN E-Mail: theitemofATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went perfectly! Travis, Sean, and Jose were quick, efficient, and careful. They were not thrown off by my building's incredibly narrow hallways. And on top of all that, they were very friendly! Would absolutely use Get There again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-14 Name: Nikki E-Mail: nichol.moeATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"It was great - thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-11 Name: Deborah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Would hire Get There Moving again without hesitation. Great team and very professional!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-09 Name: Jake E-Mail: outbreak13ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Amazing! This is the second move I've experienced with Get Moving, specifically with Wesley, and everything went very smoothly. I was again impressed with how quickly his team was able to complete the job." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-09 Name: Sewon E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-09 Name: Sonia E-Mail: spogonATwisdomtree.com (Driver: Chris)
"Fantastic experience! Both gentlemen were extremely professional and careful with everything we needed to move. They kept me up to date on their arrival times throughout the move which was greatly appreciated. Not only did they complete the job and make sure I was satisfied, they did it all with a smile. Will definitely be back with future moves!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-05 Name: Marissa E-Mail: mcassidy718ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Great! Very helpful, nice and fast!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-05 Name: Rachel E-Mail: rachele17ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It was great. All three guys were super friendly, helpful and nice and they did it all in 3.5 hours!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-05 Name: Miho E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Really good! Everything went smoothly and swiftly." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-03 Name: Madeline E-Mail: Madeline.ritaccioATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"AMAZING. Chris texted us ahead of time so we could anticipate his arrival, was so helpful getting everything into the apartment, and was patient as we rearranged the furniture to fit the room. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-03 Name: Lucy E-Mail: lucygardner30ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley, Emmett, and Jose were a fantastic crew. They were polite, professional and fast! They moved me out of my 3rd floor walk up and into my new 4th floor walkup in amazing time. Thank you all for making my move relatively painless!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-02 Name: Alda E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The movers were great! They handled my boxes and delicate furniture with care and were efficient despite the horrible weather." Overall Score:10/10


2018-03-01 Name: Carly E-Mail: carly.heitlingerATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes, Brandon, and Jose were an AMAZING team. I can't say enough great things about them and would highly recommend them to anyone who needs moving services. Moving can be emotional and stressful, but Wes+team put me at ease and I knew I was in the best hands possible!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-28 Name: Jesse E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Very smooth. Chris and Pat(?) were professional and courteous throughout the day. They called me when they were running late, only arrived a few minutes behind schedule, and matched their prediction. They were careful with my things while moving them throughout my apartment, and discretely declined to comment on the sad state of my old apartment pre-move. They both get top marks and I will definitely use Get There for future moves. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-28 Name: Ella E-Mail: ellacydawsonATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Very well! Chris and the other mover, whose name I'm forgetting, were very polite, on time, efficient and lovely to work with. They also didn't complain at all, even though I was moving into a fourth floor walk-up. Probably my least stressful move. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-27 Name: Terence E-Mail: wkprodATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Mo, and Corey were all awesome. Everything was delivered safely and they were speed demons. Please extend my thanks and let them know they can come play with my demon masks and fake axes anytime. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-27 Name: Tom E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley was awesome, as was the crew." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-27 Name: Sarah E-Mail: sanders.sarahjATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move was excellent and stress-free, thanks to Get There Moving. The movers were efficient, thoughtful, and hilarious. I will recommend this moving company to anyone on the hunt." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-26 Name: John E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went great." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-26 Name: Joan E-Mail: bklynjcbAToptonline.net (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley and his crew were professional, courteous and efficient. I had a much more positive experience with your crew than with a previous moving company. Thanks to all." Overall Score:9/10


2018-02-25 Name: Robert E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"It went really well! Both movers were kind and got the job done efficiently. Nothing was damaged and they were very courteous. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-25 Name: Jake E-Mail: jakeehrlich1ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The crew you sent were fantastic. They asked me what needed to go and what needed to stay and started working right away. They were efficient and considerate. This may very well have been the best $330 I've ever spent. " Overall Score:9/10


2018-02-23 Name: Ben E-Mail: bmedrano108ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"On time, considerate, hard working, fast and efficient." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-23 Name: Carolyn E-Mail: carolynfunkATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Best movers! I've used movers 4+ times in NYC and these guys were the best. Efficient and a pleasure to have around. Thank YOU!!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-22 Name: Daniel E-Mail: DchampagnernAThotmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"This was the first time I have used movers. I have lived in NYC for 15 years and have moved a few times on my own, and it’s always stressful and exhausting. Get There Moving removed all the worry from moving. From getting a quote to the placemt of the last moved piece Get there moving was professional, courteous and friendly. They arrived on time and it was apparent they were experienced and knowledgeable movers who took care of my items like they were moving their own home. Thanks to Ed for answering my phone calls every time I called. Special thanks to the movers, you guys were the best. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-22 Name: Jay E-Mail: drjay54ATaol.com (Driver: Wesley)
"I can't praise Wesley and his crew enough for the professional job they did moving my sister. It was by far the most positive moving experience I have had. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-21 Name: Rafael E-Mail: Rafael.j.dumontATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent - efficient, fast and no issues. The crew was very nice as well. Thanks! Left a review on Yelp as well" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-20 Name: Tom E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Easy to organize. Excellent responsiveness. Move went as planned with great care. Highly recommend Ed and his team. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-20 Name: Gina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"These guys are the best. This was our second move with Wesley and Jose and they're awesome. Fast, smart, and friendly. If we ever move again, we're definitely using Get There, again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-19 Name: Lauren E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"I was really impressed with how efficient the crew was. I was really excited and was going to recommend to my friends. Just at the end I felt like the crew stalled for ten extra minutes to charge me for an extra half hour. They were 15 minutes late, starting at 10:15 and it ended at 12:25, I know that at the second location it could of been faster because of how fast they moved me out. Over all I’m satisfied, but just a little sad about the end. " Overall Score:7/10


2018-02-19 Name: Nat E-Mail: Natalemodica85ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and team were great !" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-19 Name: Nathan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Everything went great. Super quick & the guys were easy to work with. Only positive things to say." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-15 Name: Zach E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"This was an awesome experience. The guys were wonderful. Got everything done in an amazing amount of time and moved everything with care. Thanks so much! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-13 Name: Adam E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"Thank you get there moving! Wesley was amazing and so were the 2 men that were with him. The move went quickly and efficiently and we didn't have to lift a finger! They came in. wrapped all of our furniture, and brought it with ease. Everything was treated gently and there was no damage to anything during the move. They even broke down and rebuilt our bed frame in the location we wanted it. They stayed with us until we were comfortable with where everything was placed. We were so happy with them I have already recommended them to friends for their next moves! They were an amazing price and I will definitely be using them for our next move! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-12 Name: Tess E-Mail: tessdrahmanATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Our move with Get There Moving and Wesley was super smooth, efficient, and a total breeze. So grateful we found this company, and would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-10 Name: Rajat E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It's as smooth as a silk! Makes me wonder if I could have done it myself ;)" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-10 Name: Kate E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was amazing! Travis and the rest of the guys were fast, professional, respectful, and the actual moving of our furniture and belongings ended up being the least stressful part of the relocation. Thank you for everything! I will be recommending to all of our friends! Kate" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-09 Name: Austin E-Mail: austinATfremontblueevents.com (Driver: Travis)
"We love get there and have worked with them for over 9 years now. Reliable, strong and smart! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-07 Name: Taryn E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"My move went amazing! The guys were really friendly and efficient at getting everything loaded and unloaded. I was very pleased with how everything went and would definitely use them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-06 Name: Tina E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Great!! Quick, considerate, efficient- a pleasure to work with." Overall Score:9/10


2018-02-05 Name: Chingting E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were great. They arrived about 5 minutes early and were really fast loading and unloading. They took the time to carefully wrap the TV and computer monitor. Also, they asked where I would like the furniture and boxes were to be placed at the destination location. The next time I move, I would not hesitate to use this company again or recommend it to a friend. It was a friend who recommended this company to me and I'm glad I went with you. Thanks." Overall Score:9/10


2018-02-05 Name: Joanne E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move was quick and very professional." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-03 Name: Ann E-Mail: annsheddATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move went great - Wesley and his crew showed up a few minutes early, and they worked quickly and efficiently. On top of that, they were personable and nice guys to be around. They unloaded and reassembled fast as well - overall a very good experience, you really could not ask for more. I would recommend to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-02 Name: Sarah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Helo, Super helpful. Got everything done in around 1 hour and 45 mins. Nothing broke. Everything went smoothly. I will be recommending and will use you guys again if needed. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-02-01 Name: Yael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The crew was efficient and fast even though we had all sorts of weirdly shaped items and odds and ends. Thanks team!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-31 Name: Hayley E-Mail: hayley.petrookATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Amazing! Even though some paint chipped off the banister, I'm happy. Zach took off $25 to cover it. " Overall Score:9/10


2018-01-29 Name: Amalia E-Mail: amalialytleATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The movers did an amazing job! They were so quick! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-27 Name: Matt E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Could not have been happier with the move. Chris was incredible. Give him a raise. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-27 Name: Kelly E-Mail: kmccaff011987ATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The guys were great! Super friendly, worked fast and very organized. The move was very easy thanks to them! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-26 Name: Noriel E-Mail: noriel.floresATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Perfectly run. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-26 Name: Travis E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"It was perfect. Chris was on time, efficient, and careful with the furniture. The whole move took less than two hours. Couldn't ask for anything more. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-25 Name: Paul E-Mail: Pgrec86ATyahoo.com (Driver: Chris)
"The crew showed up exactly the time they said and finished the job under the quoted time. They did a flawless job. I would definitely use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-21 Name: Valentina E-Mail: mv2197ATyahoo.com (Driver: Travis)
"Fast and smooth! Many thanks! Until my next move, all the best, Valentina" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-21 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"As always it was extremely professional and fast. Travis and crew did an incredible job ! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Erika E-Mail: erikabrodie3ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great! We were given a 30 minute heads up when they were on their way. They additionally wrapped all of our furniture to protect it and packed the truck so that everything would travel safely. Even though it was a third floor walkup, they completed the move very quickly and were super friendly. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Esther E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was perfect!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Matthew E-Mail: matthewpatton5ATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The move was amazing! Wesley and the crew did a wonderful job. They arrived on time and worked very professionally and efficiently. Everything was smooth and I couldn't be happier. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-20 Name: Olivia E-Mail: oliviadweinerATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Awesome! Super proffessional! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-17 Name: Katy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Super!! Thanks." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-16 Name: Marc E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Mostly fine but two annoyances: - Two filing cabinet/drawer organizers were transported on their sides, so the contents shifted all over the place. The movers knew the drawers were full. I understand that it's best to remove the contents but these are essentially small box shaped things. Even full they are not heavy. And because they are just box shaped things I don't see why it would be a problem to leave them upright, right? - Related to the first point, things felt rushed. If I'm paying by the hour why does it matter if it takes a bit longer to pack a filing cabinet upright (for example)? Like, it's ok to relax, it helps the customer feel relaxed and confident that their stuff is being packed with care. Anyway, Zach and the other movers were great. This was my second move with Get There and when I move again I'll likely reach out to you guys first. I'm giving this feedback _because_ I think you're great. If I thought Get There sucked I wouldn't even bother filling this out. T" Overall Score:7/10


2018-01-14 Name: Lindsay E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Excellent. Everyone was professional and friendly. It took a little longer than we expected, but we recognize that everyone worked hard to take care of our things and that we had some last-minute asks, which they were more than willing to help with. Will recommend and use again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-13 Name: Traci E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The guys were professional and did the job very quickly. They listened and followed through with every detail that I may of had if there was anything that may have been fragile and needed extra care handling. I would definitely recommend your services." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-13 Name: Alice E-Mail: awang15ATfordham.edu (Driver: Wesley)
"Wesley and team were AWESOME. This is by far the best moving experience I have had, and I have moved over a dozen times within NYC. They arrived on time, assessed the inventory, and got to work immediately. They worked expeditiously, and were friendly. They took care to wrap things carefully, and transport them to the truck quickly, but not fast enough to risk damaging anything. After they packed up our stuff, they headed to our new place in their truck; Welsey had the good mind to give me his number in case we need to communicate (since we were driving separately). Once we got there, they worked just as quickly to unload the items. With items that we did not label to indicate which room it was going to, they would ask us, to save us the hassle of moving items from room to room after they left. They did not take any time to rest and worked straight through; they finished the work in less than six hours, which was impressive. I like that these guys were honest, responsive, fri" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-12 Name: Nicole E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was great, done under the scheduled time and everything made it over in great shape. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-12 Name: Kenneth E-Mail: skogvaktareATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Fourth time I've used Get There. Friendly, professional, and reliable. I hate moving, but your movers make it so much easier. Good job!" Overall Score:9/10


2018-01-10 Name: Chris E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Excellent. Both guys were outstanding, careful, timely - all round class. Couldnt have went smoother! Great job, thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-09 Name: Vivian E-Mail: vselboATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"Wes and team were terrific! They're organized, efficient, thorough, calm, careful, indefatigable, all while being detailed and friendly communicators. They took very good care of our furniture, and faced the 4 flights up challenge like a walk in the park. We couldn't have asked for better service!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-08 Name: Maria E-Mail: maria.alexandra.sadimATbnymellon.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and the other two movers were fantastic. They were very thorough and pleasant to work with. They handled all of our possessions with care and they offered to help with anything that wasn't even on my list. Moving is the hardest thing I've just gone thru and they made it such a better experience. I will definitely use them again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-07 Name: Leah E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and team were incredible! They exceeded all of my expectations. They were extremely efficient and wonderful to work with. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-06 Name: Zachary E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great - movers were prompt, polite, and easy to work with." Overall Score:9/10


2018-01-06 Name: Matt E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris was outstanding!!! Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-04 Name: Jennifer E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Wesley)
"I was very impressed with how they handled the terrible weather (snowstorm). All my stuff arrived safe and sound - no breakages or anything. They were very accommodating in putting everything where I asked, and put furniture back together that they had dismantled on the other end. The guys were all friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend your service." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-02 Name: Maggie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris (and I forgot the other guy’s name) were so sweet and accommodating! They did everything very quickly in the freezing cold. Super fast too. Faster than my DC movers who didn’t even have a walk up! Would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-02 Name: Eddie E-Mail: swooningATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Hello, GTM. The move went great! The guys were on-time, very helpful and personable, quick, and respectful of the property. As long I'm in NYC, GTM will always be my go-to moving company. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-01-02 Name: Sara E-Mail: sara.rubinsonATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-29 Name: CHIARA E-Mail: chiara_curtATyahoo.com (Driver: Zach)
"Perfect!" Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-28 Name: Katy E-Mail: mcnulty.katyATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"super great! " Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-28 Name: Yesenia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2017-12-27 Name: Jung E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Found these guys on yelp and booked them based on their reviews. They quoted me 2-2.5 hours, and they took exactly 2 hours even with them wrapping all the furniture items I requested. Everything arrived at my new apartment without a scratch. No hidden fees. Definitely recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2017-12-27 Name: Denise E-Mail: dbradbie.lacATgmail.com (Driver: Wesley)
"The Get There team was excellent - timely, efficient, courteous, diligent. We were out of my old apartment and into the new one by midday. I highly recommend them especially since their prices proved to be most reasonable of all that I had researched." Overall Score:10/10