Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2019-02-20 Name: Kimberly E-Mail: bykimberlynicoleATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"This team is movers is great! Communication from the very beginning was excellent, and they did a seamless job with moving my furniture into storage. They protected my items perfectly and were quick and efficient. I will be calling them back again soon when I'm moving into my new apartment!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-18 Name: Amanda E-Mail: akarrhATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went very well, long but good, guys hung in there well in dealing with the building. Had I known they were not locking off the elevator I would have said something. I didnt expect the truck was not big enough for my stuff however and that two trips had to be made, but in the end it all turned out great!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-17 Name: Bert E-Mail: bertophillipsATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Amazing Zach and team were great" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-17 Name: Lawrence E-Mail: cakalakATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Brendan and Eamon were awesome! Very fast, very conscientious, and super nice. 110% recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-17 Name: Daniel E-Mail: danielcacciolaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Very happy with the speed and efficiency." Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-17 Name: Josefina E-Mail: ms.finaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"My move went incredibly smooth and took even less time that initially estimated. My fiancé and I were super happy and I would absolutely recommend Get There Moving to others" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-17 Name: Michelle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Movers were right on time, friendly, professional and FAST. I moved to a 3rd floor walkup with no problem. Would definitely recommend and use this team again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-15 Name: Alicia E-Mail: alicia.westATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Jose, Corey and Zach were swift and efficient, and our move was seamless. They even helped us bring some furniture down to the curb for trash pick-up. We definitely recommend Get There! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-15 Name: Matthew E-Mail: greenbergmatthewtATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"It went absolutely perfect. Chris did an amazing job of getting everything down and over to the new apartment, and ensuring that everything was properly wrapped. Could not have been a smoother process and I will absolutely use this service again if I move in the future and will recommend to everyone I know." Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-15 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: kppoyserATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team did an excellent job! They were efficient, professional, and fun to work with! This was the second move that we had the same group of lovers and we could not be happier. If I have not done so for the previous move, I will be sure to leave glowing reviews on yelp and google. Thank you for making our move so smooth!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-12 Name: Margaret E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The men were very efficient, courteous, and made sure I was satisfied with placement of furniture before they left. I would highly recommend them in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-12 Name: Howard E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great customer service. Travis and the team were very thorough. They were patient with the building rules. We also moved in terrible weather, but Travis and team dealt with the weather like champs! Thank you guys for a great move. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-12 Name: Erik E-Mail: erikjahoATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and Patrick were great. My move went as scheduled, even with the bad weather. Everything arrived safely. I would be happy to recommend these guys to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-10 Name: Justin E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Pretty much the definition of Ok. The good was that they arrived on time and from what I could see care was taken with furniture packing and box moving. On the other hand, a closets worth of clothes were missed in packing the truck even though they were specifically pointed out. Which meant I had to take more time at the apartment loading them into the back of my car. I also helped by breaking down the crib, which was totally fine and I was happy to do. However, the hardware went with me instead of Travis so the crib didn't get put back together when it arrived. I could have pushed the issue when I did finally arrive as they were finishing up, but they seemed ready to go so I let it go. But that's on me as well. So yep, just average." Overall Score:6/10


2019-02-08 Name: Ryan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Amazing. Super clean and quick, very professional and communicated throughout. Will definitely be using y'all again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-07 Name: Shaun E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"It was awesome! Extremely professional, fast, and easy. By the end I was thinking "man, that was it??". So overall a great experience with what would have otherwise been a huge pain. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-07 Name: Daniel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"I honestly have to say that it was a pleasure working with you guys. Very friendly group of guys and would diffidently refer to friends and family! " Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-07 Name: Maria E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-02-01 Name: Samuel E-Mail: samuel.owen19ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"I rarely fill these comments forms out but Zach and his team really did an excellent job and made our move kinda none stressful, which is pretty shocking. They were prompt, very polite, efficient and good at their jobs. Thanks so much!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-31 Name: Michelle E-Mail: msolomons0ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Movers were great. Very fast and efficient. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-30 Name: Ian E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-30 Name: Chris E-Mail: christopher.fazioATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"Chris and the team were friendly but totally professional! Moreover, they were flexible with timing, breaks, and willing to help with packing to speed things along. They worked hard and even were considerate of the daycare on the first floor of my new place where kids were napping! Would hire again in a heartbeat. In fact, my girlfriend will probably request them when she moves in a couple months. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-28 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The moving team was fantastic! They were fast, profession, and careful with my items." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-27 Name: Leon E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Everything went great! Finished the job in 2 hours and nothing got broken. Would definitely recommend to a friend. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-27 Name: Anna E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Chris, Emmett, and Patrick were incredible! The guys arrived early and before moving the furniture, they asked me to verify where the pieces were going to (there were 3 different stops for the move). They were quick, thorough, professional, and positive during the entire process. They were also very careful with protecting the banisters. I loved how efficient they were and finished in less time than I thought. Well done, and I'll be using them again in the future!!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-26 Name: Adria E-Mail: afcrutchATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach, Jose, and Corey were prompt, profesisonal, safe, and efficient. They had my stuff loaded in the truck in just one hour. They totally followed my requests and even set my dining table back up upon move in at the new place. I would totally rehire this company again for future moving needs." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-24 Name: Daniel E-Mail: Danielwong94ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Really fast & professional. Will use you guys again in the future. Thx" Overall Score:9/10


2019-01-23 Name: Nathan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"I wasn't there by my girlfriend was and she was thoroughly impressed with the guys. She said they were amazing. Extremely fast, careful, professional, and nice. We would definitely hire you guys again for the next move, and we will certainly refer our friends to you. Thank you so much for a pleasant and seamless move!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-22 Name: GEORGE E-Mail: gkurtisAToptonline.net (Driver: Zach)
"Great communication, punctual, friendly, and efficient. Couldn't ask for more. An all-around great experience!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-22 Name: Michele E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Perfectly! Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-20 Name: Michelle E-Mail: micheturnerATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and team were friendly and quick making our move much less stressful. Would highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-19 Name: Lucy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Get there moving made the entire moving experience so much less stressful than it had any right to be. Great experience, excellent company!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-18 Name: SHANNON E-Mail: sford91ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Flawless! Very professional and great attention to detail! Arrival was on time and job was completed exactly according to the estimate." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-15 Name: brayden E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"great, good work" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-13 Name: Kendall E-Mail: holland.kdATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Professional, quick, and painless. We were moving on super short notice and hadn't been able to pack and wrap absolutely everything. They were super patient and understanding, and even took some things we assumed we'd need to transport ourselves. Thank you guys so much! We really appreciate it." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-13 Name: Joy E-Mail: joy.garnettATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Thanks again for making this move painless. Travis and the team were efficient and fun to work with. We've been using Get There to move (both our home and on several occasions our studio full of artwork) since 2011, and we have never considered looking for a different moving company. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-12 Name: Emily E-Mail: emily.pellegriniAToutlook.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Excellent! The movers were on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and were patient and helpful. They made the move very smooth. Pricing was fair and competitive. I would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-11 Name: Tarin E-Mail: tarinelise20ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Our move went wonderfully! The guys were great, very professional, and took great care of all our belongings. Would definitely recommend and use the service again!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-08 Name: Margaret E-Mail: maggie10131ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"I am extremely pleased with the move. Both gentlemen were very professional and nice. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-08 Name: Lawrence E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"It was great! The guys were friendly and helpful. They got the job done quickly, and everything went well! Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-05 Name: Kayla E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"This was the first time I moved from one place to another in NYC. Brenden and Robbin, not only were polite, calm and collected - they also handled everything with care. Would definitely reccommend this company to a friend or family. " Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-04 Name: SEBASTIAN E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move went really well. The back-and-forth over email ahead of time was a bit stressful and had me concerned, but Travis and the team were fast and super professional. I would definitely use Get There again." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-04 Name: Randall E-Mail: randalldavidcookATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Hey! Thanks for doing such a wonderful job. Zach, Corey and Jose were all terrific, and I've already started singing the praises of Get There LLC and will recommend you to anyone I know who's moving and needs a moving company. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-04 Name: Kenroy E-Mail: kenroyATadoreme.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and the team we're extremely professional and moved very quickly. It felt like every time I turned my head they were completing a task. An incredible team whose services our company will definitely use again should the need arise." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-03 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: kathleenbconleyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The service was excellent and stress free from start to finish. All of my belongings were treated with the utmost care, the team was communicative, on-time and very very professional. Would DEFINITELY use you guys again and refer you to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-02 Name: Lauren E-Mail: Lauren.mansoATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"AMAZING experience!! Chris and Matt were the best. They were fast, careful, punctual and all around great guys! Ed was super responsive over email ahead of time. My move went smoothly and was worth every penny. Will use them for all future moves!" Overall Score:10/10


2019-01-02 Name: Laura E-Mail: laura.novackATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move was awesome. The guys were there perfectly on time, they worked extremely hard to tetris our stuff into one load (while still taking care of it), and the time quote was spot on — extremely happy with everything. Not to mention they quoted me the most reasonable price of every mover I called in NYC." Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-28 Name: James E-Mail: jks020ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went great. Travis and the guys were fantastic, by far the best movers I’ve used here in NYC. They were so careful with our things and even fixed something that was broken that they didn’t even do. Would use you guys again and will definitely recommend you to friends. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-28 Name: Guillermo E-Mail: WilliboATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"- On time - Professional - Speedy - Every item that was not packed was well wrapped by the team. Nothing arrived broken so good handling. When I move again you guys will be my first choice. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-22 Name: Lena E-Mail: homefreysATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The move went very well! All three guys were super quick and well organized, I would definitely book them again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-21 Name: Jack E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Get There Moving did not fail to meet expectations and the numerous positive feedback on Yelp by other customers were right. From start to finish, company provided quick responses to all inquiries and were very accommodating to customer needs. They go above and beyond to listen to each request and respond with attentive care. On day of move, movers were prompt, quick and careful with each furniture. Services provided also included disassemble and reassemble of certain furniture if requested. COI turnaround was relatively quick too. All in all, I was really satisfied with the services that Get There Moving provided and would highly recommend their services to others." Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-21 Name: Rose E-Mail: RoselzimmATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-20 Name: mimi E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The team did an amazing job, we would definitely move with you guys again!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-17 Name: Carolyn E-Mail: Carolyn.szaiffATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and his team were wonderful! We loved their positive attitudes. They were so pleasant to be around, and made a stressful move much more enjoyable. They didn't even complain when our couch didn't fit in the elevator and they had to carry it up six flights of stairs. They even helped assemble our bed afterwards! These guys are moving heroes for sure. We would absolutely recommend Get There and especially Zach's team to anyone looking to move in the area." Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-16 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-15 Name: Emmy E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Brendan)
"Very quick, professional and smooth! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-15 Name: John E-Mail: gannonjATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Very polite and professional. Finished in the time estimated. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-15 Name: Michael E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Everyone involved in my move was incredibly pleasant and efficient and made the whole thing very easy. Thank you all! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-12 Name: Anne E-Mail: aclauritaATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"My 12/12/18 move went very well! Chris and Patrick were excellent - very prompt, professional, and careful. I would definitely recommend them and Get There moving. Thank you very much!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-05 Name: Leslie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"I have used these movers three times for moves in NYC, they are amazing. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-04 Name: Elisabeth E-Mail: lizzieliebersonATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-02 Name: Stacy E-Mail: sfedererATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"It was excellent ! They were right on time and packed and handled everything with care . I could not have been happier . Thank you!!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-01 Name: Crystal E-Mail: cra330ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Everything went smoothly. They called ahead, they showed up exactly on time, and they were able to fit all of my stuff into their van without damaging anything. They were very polite and professional. I would highly recommend them to others and use them in any future moves." Overall Score:10/10


2018-12-01 Name: Connie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"" Overall Score:9/10


2018-11-29 Name: Haley E-Mail: haleykatzATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"The move was amazing! Super fast and the team was incredibly careful and meticulous with all valuable items. I would love to use you guys again and will be recommendating you to friends. Thanks so much for a great experience! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-27 Name: Gregory E-Mail: gsmithivATme.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went great. The guys were very chill and everything went very smoothly. We had a lot of stuff so was surprised they didn’t completely fade by the end. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-18 Name: Francine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"The move went very well. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-17 Name: Dana E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The move was very good. Efficient, quick service with minimal issues (we did have a few broken glasses). The crew was nice and professional." Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-16 Name: Benjamin E-Mail: bendesteinATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Brendan and his colleague were excellent. They were quick, careful with all of my belongings, and very pleasant to work with. My only suggestion would be for Brendan to have his phone volume turned on louder, as there was one point where I struggled to get in contact with him. Overall, I will be recommending your company to anyone who asks me for a reference in the future and had a very positive experience." Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-12 Name: Adam E-Mail: adamtmosleyATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"I was very pleased. They responded quickly to my request for a quote. The movers showed up on time, were professional and friendly and worked quickly. My move was completed in less time than estimated. I would highly recommend them. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-10 Name: Ernie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went great. The guys we’re pros, safe and efficient." Overall Score:9/10


2018-11-09 Name: Basak E-Mail: basakuysalATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This was our second move last year. I wish we used Get There Moving for our first move! Don't get me wrong, we were happy with the previous moving company but these guys make everybody else look bad. They are simply amazing! From start to finish, they worked very hard, didn't take any breaks. It was raining and they had to walk 300 feet to the building as it doesn't have access to road. They handled everything very professionally and efficiently. The move was fast and nothing got wet or damaged, which is great as most of our furniture were from Ikea. They were very careful with the building rules as well. Hands down, the best moving company!!! " Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-05 Name: Diane E-Mail: DianeHwang1030ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Travis, Emmett, and team were very professional and helpful. They were punctual, knowledgeable, and made the process of moving stress-free. They moved all my furniture and belongings in the pouring rain carefully and thoughtfully. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving to my friends and family. Thank you again for all your time and help! :)" Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-02 Name: Kenroy E-Mail: kenroyATadoreme.com (Driver: Travis)
"It was amazing. The team was very organized, professional, and quick. The made the whole move and a lot less stressful and look forward to using your company again." Overall Score:10/10


2018-11-01 Name: Gina E-Mail: gr.desioATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"This was my second time using Get There Moving and it was just as easy as my first move. The guys were really efficient and communicative. Couldn't have asked for a smoother transition. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-30 Name: Jen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Chris)
"Another successful move! You guys are amazing. Thank you so much for your efficiency and care with our stuff." Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-29 Name: Nicholas E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went smoothly, the whole team did a great job. Thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-28 Name: Tony E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-25 Name: Evelyn E-Mail: Evelyn.kuo1ATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Crew arrived promptly and let me know when the clock started. They were speedy and efficient. Great price and careful with my things. Overall great service. Finished decent sized job in 2.5 hours with 1 working elevator." Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-25 Name: Susan E-Mail: SmzaslawATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and Jose were prompt, efficicient and personable. They were helpful and accommodating, as well. I could not have asked for a smoother move - kudos to them!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-24 Name: David E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-24 Name: Brian E-Mail: brian43nyATgmail.com (Driver: Brendan)
"Quick and efficient. Brendan and his helper were great. " Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-23 Name: Marianne E-Mail: marianne.dabirATgmail.com (Driver: Chris)
"This was my second move in NYC, and my second flawless experience with Get There Moving! These guys are incredible and I'll never move with anyone else. Especially if you're moving in or out of one of those picky new buildings with COI requirements – Get There will have your back!" Overall Score:10/10


2018-10-23 Name: John E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Very well. Travis and his crew showed up on time, packed up our furniture with care, speedily moved it out, and got it unloaded and unpacked at our new place with no damage—all just at the top end of the original estimate." Overall Score:10/10