Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2020-10-29 Name: Mia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and his team were great. They arrived early and got the move done quickly, even in the pouring rain." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-28 Name: Daryl E-Mail: Daryl3522ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Solid as always! Zach is on point. The move was profession and very quick. Zero damages items!!!!!! Thank you so much!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-28 Name: Thomas E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Move was perfect. Very professional. Good team. Thank you for the smooth process." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-27 Name: Madeleine E-Mail: shopping.mceATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"FABULOUS. thank you!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-26 Name: Kathleen E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"They were amazing - on time, careful with our things, very efficient. I had been stressed about this move for no reason! Thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-25 Name: Peter E-Mail: peterwallaceAThka.com (Driver: Travis)
"Move went great. The whole team was energized, worked diligently and did a great job. Peter" Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-23 Name: Zach E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Second time I've moved with you, and love working with you guys. We have to move again soon and will be in touch. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-13 Name: Brendan E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"The team works nonstop from the second they get there, waste no team, and are beyond impressive with how quickly they get the job done. Can't recommend them enough." Overall Score:10/10


2020-10-02 Name: Kyle E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move was great, on time and quick getting my whole apartment into another one. Very nice and professional people. Would definitely hire again." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-30 Name: Joseph E-Mail: jgeogh01ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Amazing, you guys are the best in the biz. I've hired four other crews, but you're only movers I've ever hired twice or will ever use again in NYC. No BS, fast, professional, friendly, nothing more you could ask for." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-29 Name: Charlotte E-Mail: ccurryoATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"This move went great! This is my third time moving with Get There and so impressed that Zach remembered me from my move 3 years ago. There were definitely some items I could have packed a bit better, but the team adjusted accordingly with no complaint and made everything work. No damage to anything, including delicate pieces, and everyone on the team was pleasant and thankful even though it was a humid day that turned rainy, let alone having to sweat through wearing a mask. I will definitely use Get There every time, as long as they're available!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-28 Name: Mary E-Mail: marytmccueATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"I have lived in NY for sixteen years, moved multiple times, and this was by far the best moving experience I've had. Travis and team were timely, efficient, courteous, and conscientious about the contents being moved and stored. The scheduling process was similarly efficient and friendly, and I am very grateful for the Get There team for making the move an easy, pleasant experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-23 Name: Lynne E-Mail: lynnebaccusATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Fantastic!!!!!!! As with my previous three moves with this company everyone was prompt, efficient, personable, clever, creative with problem solving and generally wonderful to work with. I can’t thank you enough. Sincerely, Lynne Baccus" Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-22 Name: Stephanie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-20 Name: Darren E-Mail: darren.haberATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went very smoothly - they were right on time and worked very efficiently." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-17 Name: Camille E-Mail: camillefrancis27ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Honestly, your team not only makes everything a breeze but they also have fun while doing it. Every time I use your company I feel like I'm working with REAL people, not just people who want to chuck my stuff in a van and get going. I will continue to recommend your company, and also want to give a special shoutout to Zach for returning a piece of something that fell out of a box on a Saturday just to ensure I had it. I truly am thankful." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-16 Name: deval E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Really smooth and easy. So flexible on what we need moved and took care of all of our stuff. Will be using this company for all my NYC moves." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-12 Name: RACHEL E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"The move went incredibly smooth and the guys were amazing. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for great movers!! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-10 Name: Kassandra E-Mail: kassandra.sitzesATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"This was my second move with Get There and had another excellent experience! Everyone on the team was friendly and they were extremely efficient." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-08 Name: Mike E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Best move ever (and I've moved A LOT)!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-04 Name: Miguel E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-02 Name: Shannon E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and the crew did an impeccable job with my move. Everything went smoothly and right on schedule. This is the second time I have used Get There Moving and I recommend them highly." Overall Score:10/10


2020-09-01 Name: Mattie E-Mail: mattie.kahnATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It was so amazing! The whole team was professional, fast, and a pleasure to work with. I am so grateful and would definitely recommend GTM and use you all again. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-30 Name: Rob E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Movers arrived on time and were very friendly. Got the move done surprisingly quick, and were even able to manage my large couch that had to go out through the kitchen window. Would definitely recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-28 Name: Maggie E-Mail: mrobinsoneATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"" Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-26 Name: Peter E-Mail: peterloringATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"It went swimmingly. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-26 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: yulaoshi678ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move went smoothly and without a hitch. The team members Travis, Jose and Patrice were exceptional. They worked quickly, efficiently and tirelessly. They totally amazed me. I could not be more pleased. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-25 Name: Kelly E-Mail: kyconfortiATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and team moved me out of my BK apartment, and into a house in CT - timely, friendly, and patient. Made moving so much less stressful. Highly, highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-23 Name: Tea E-Mail: teaperez17ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"My move went great! I was able to move my belongings a little bit early; therefore, able to finish early. Travis was very friendly and did a great job with helping out. I was recommended by a family friend and my experience was great! I would recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-21 Name: Monica E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Super easy and fast. " Overall Score:9/10


2020-08-20 Name: Kate E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and Cole were very efficient and helpful made the day go smoothly!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-17 Name: Peter E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Move was great, the team worked efficiently and quickly while making sure everything was properly cared for. They clearly layed out the plan for the move, and kept us in the loop on progress. Enjoyed seeing Zach and Corey again (did our Richmond -> NYC move). Jose and Patrice were both great too. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-15 Name: Alexandra E-Mail: alexandra.menendez11ATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move went as smoothly as possible. The guys arrived early, were so quick and efficient, and are very friendly and pleasant to work with. This is our second time using Get There Moving and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone moving in the city. The expense is worth saving yourself from all the stress that comes with moving! " Overall Score:9/10


2020-08-14 Name: Elizabeth E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Wonderful experience and the second time I used Get There Moving. They were extremely fast, efficient and nice. Would use them again and highly recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-13 Name: Steve E-Mail: steve.matthewsATtrgscreen.com (Driver: Zach)
"The move was excellent! Zach and the team were on time (actually early), very polite and helpful. We were very happy with the service and will be recommending you to others." Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-08 Name: Katherine E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Thank you! They did a great job and were lovely to work with. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-07 Name: Dana E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Very fast and good communication " Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-07 Name: Vincent E-Mail: vincent.jowATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Amazing!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-06 Name: Michelle E-Mail: mfjay688ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Showed up exactly on time, efficiently packed, no damage to furniture...what else could I want?! 10/10 would use again." Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-05 Name: Sarah Rose E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"zach was amazing! very communicative over text and i trusted him and his team moving my enormous bed frame and mirrors. this is my fourth move with zac and he has made my moves stress free every time." Overall Score:10/10


2020-08-04 Name: Eric E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Our move with Get There Moving went perfectly. The scheduling process with Ed was seamless, as he was very responsive, transparent, and adaptable when we had a few changes to make after the initial booking. The moving team showed up on time (early in fact), and all three gentlemen were professional, cheerful, and efficient. They had no problem loading a few extra random items and even wrapped a mattress for disposal that we weren’t transporting. I heartily recommend Get There Moving and will surely use them if we move again. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-30 Name: Alexander E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Great. They arrived early and were more than accommodating. This is my second time using Get There Moving and I would definitely use you guys again. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-30 Name: Matthew E-Mail: m.jussimATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The move from Get There Moving was excellent - The team showed up exactly on time and performed the job with speed and efficiency. I was able to get everything done I needed and the team performed fast, with quality service. I would highly recommend them again and would use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-29 Name: Peter E-Mail: ptmckenneyATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Fantastic! Thanks for making a stressful time easy." Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-28 Name: Arna E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"He was amazing. He is very thoughtful and professional. My items were delivered to the destination without any issues. My move was on the hottest weather but he didn't make me uncomfortable. A lot of times, mover complains a lot and makes you feel uncomfortable but he was the opposite. He made sure my stuff is being taken care of and I should try to relax. I am already recommending Travis to my friends so people can have a great service as I did!! Thank you " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-27 Name: Carl E-Mail: nshopppATYahoo.com (Driver: Zach)
"Overall moving experience was excellent. The movers were exactly on time, the move was super smooth and faster than I anticipated, and the team was professional and great to work with. Thanks Get There! " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-25 Name: Louise E-Mail: lbaiettoAThotmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"We were scrambling to move furniture from Queens to Nassau amid COVID when some companies were not crossing county lines. GTM was extremely responsive and we were able to coordinate in just a few days. They were professional, courteous and on time - taking all the COVID-safety precautions. We would definitely use them again and recommend them highly!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-22 Name: Betty E-Mail: betty.deciccoATcharter.com (Driver: Zach)
"I was incredibly pleased with your staff. They were professional. No hidden charges. Was a terribly hot day, not one of them complained. They were careful with the furniture and respectful of the house. Asked questions to double check where we wanted things. And best of all funny! Any move is stressful. They made this so smooth. With two stops involved after the first stop my son Zach called me and said Mom you are going to love these guys. He knows I have not had much luck with movers. I am happy to say he was absolutely right! I would both use and recommend get there moving to anyone in need of highly professional and fairly priced movers." Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-22 Name: Zach E-Mail: zshenitskyATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Once again, the guys at GTM did a great job. Very professional and very quick. Will definitely use them again on the way out!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-20 Name: Stephanie E-Mail: sturner57ATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"We had a somewhat complicated move (pick up from a storage unit in Long Island, then pick up from our apartment in Manhattan, then move to 3-story house in New Jersey) during the COVID-19 pandemic, and these guys did an amazing job. They were communicative, on time, and super fast. They wore masks and kept their distance throughout the move. I could not have asked for a better experience. This is my third time using Get There Movers, and I have never been disappointed. Highly recommend this company!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-17 Name: Raymond E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Zach)
"Zach and the crew were fantastic. Moving is super stressful and the second they showed up, everything felt much more relaxed with them in control. Received an arrival window of 1pm-4pm and they were there at 1:01pm and knocked the whole thing out in four hours exactly. All three crew members were efficient, professional, personable and fun to be around. Will definitely use again for my next move. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-16 Name: Malia E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Travis and team were fantastic to work with! Not only did they show up ahead of schedule (which is ideal in my book), they had everything loaded and moved into my new apartment in under an hour. I could not be happier with the way the move went and will absolutely continue to work with you all in the future." Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-08 Name: Adam E-Mail: adamdcrescenziATgmail.com (Driver: Zach)
"Our move with Zach and Cory, Jose, and Brandon went very smoothly this past Wednesday. The guys worked safely, efficiently, and quickly. They were also very friendly. We were out of Rego Park in about two hours and after the drive to Massachusetts, we were unloaded in Hopedale in about an hour and a half. We would recommend Zach and the guys very highly as movers and would not hesitate to recommend Get There Movers to friends and family in the future! Thank you." Overall Score:9/10


2020-07-07 Name: Lori E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Movers did an amazing job. Quick & efficient. They made my move seamless. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for movers " Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-06 Name: Alexander E-Mail: azalbenATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"The movers were incredible - efficient, kind, and working under less than ideal circumstances (thunderstorm, pandemic, etc). We were beyond pleased with their performance." Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-02 Name: Melissa E-Mail: melissa.levineATgmail.com (Driver: Travis)
"Everything went great, thanks!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-07-01 Name: Laurie E-Mail: N/A (Driver: Travis)
"Get There Moving has been a shining light in my life fir at least the last 10 years. Moving my kids to countless numbers of apartments between Boston, Philly, NY and NJ has been made practically effortless. They are reliable, dependable, careful, efficient and they don’t complain about conditions that arise like construction issues in streets etc. Travis and Patrice were awesome and I will certainly use then again and again. " Overall Score:10/10